Tue Aug 31

Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra Big Band

Tue, August 31
7PM / $15 - $25
Get Tickets
The Jazz Kitchen

5377 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra

Indiana’s Symphony of Big Band Music,” the  Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra ( IJO ) is Indiana’s premier professional repertory big band, serving Indianapolis, Central Indiana, and the state at large. Composed of leading area professional instrumentalists and vocalists, the IJO  preserves the full dynamic history of the big band.
 
Patterned after popular bands, both past and present, the IJO performs world-class musical arrangements based on classic tunes from the Great American Songbook. In addition to also featuring the best of the classic, historical big band repertoire, the IJO also features outstanding new arrangements as well as original compositions.

The  IJO  presents “themed” concerts based on composers and music from the Great American Songbook, tributes to legendary bands and entertainers, as well as seasonal and holiday performances. Regularly selected as “best-of” entertainment picks by local media, IJO performances have a reputation for being both entertaining and having outstanding general-audience appeal.

The  IJO also has an impressive recording legacy, having recorded five commercially-successful CD’s that have been critically acclaimed both nationally and locally.

Tue, August 31

7PM / $15 - $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, August 4, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Thomas & The Situation

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 5, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 6, 7:00 PM

Duke Tumatoe

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 6, 9:30 PM

Duke Tumatoe

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 7, 7:00 PM

Goldie Ingram

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 7, 9:30 PM

Goldie Ingram

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 8, 6:30 PM

Steve Allee • New Sounds

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 11, 6:30 PM

The Return of Frank Glover featuring the music of John Coltrane

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 13, 7:30 PM

Renee King

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 13, 10:00 PM

Renee King

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 14, 7:00 PM

Rob Dixon & Triology

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 14, 9:30 PM

Rob Dixon & Triology

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 15, 7:00 PM

Emma Hedrick • Trip To Paris

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 18, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Blair Clark

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 20, 7:00 PM

Charlie Ballantine Plays John Scofield's 'A Go Go'

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 20, 9:30 PM

Charlie Ballantine Plays John Scofield's 'A Go Go'

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 21, 7:00 PM

Pharez Whitted • CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 21, 9:30 PM

Pharez Whitted • CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 22, 6:00 PM

Bluewater Kings Band Showcase

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 22, 7:00 PM

Wendy Reed

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 24, 7:00 PM

GM Horns Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 25, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Rebekah Meldrum

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 27, 7:00 PM

John Raymond Project

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 27, 9:30 PM

John Raymond Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 28, 7:30 PM

Megan Simonton • A Dose of Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 28, 10:00 PM

Megan Simonton • A Dose of Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 29, 5:30 PM

Katherine Nagy • Summer Folk with a Twist

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 29, 8:00 PM

Katherine Nagy • Summer Folk with a Twist

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 3, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 3, 9:30 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 4, 7:00 PM

Kenny Garrett

Get Tickets →