Fri Nov 11

ROCKQUIEM FOR A WRESTLER in Concert

Fri, November 11
9:30PM / $25 - $32.50
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

ROCKQUIEM FOR A WRESTLER in Concert

Veteran Actor, Writer, and Director Philip Paul Kelly (Ragtime On Ellis Island, Elf the Musical, Titanic the Musical) brings the music from his exciting Rock-n-Roll Wrestling Spectacle, “Rockquiem For A Wrestler in Concert" to the legendary Triad Theater NYC for two very special performances. 

The story revolves around a one-time champion wrestler who despite his fame and success is desperately trying to hold on to the past. We witness him uncontrollably sliding down the rabbit hole of unexpected twists and turns, attempting to escape what haunts him. The theatrical rock concert will include parody-inspired, anecdotal stories and comments about Pro Wrestlers such as Stone Cold Steve Austin, The Ultimate Warrior, Diamond Dallas Page, Mick Foley and Ric Flair to name a few.

Featuring the music of Eddie Star (Eddie Star & The Zero Effect, JoyBox) and composer Paul Castrataro (Picture of Dorian Gray, Fags & Cellphones), the concert will celebrate the digital release (October 28, 2022) of the album “Rockquiem For A Wrestler,” which is currently available on Compact Disc.

Come dressed as your favorite wrestler or any costume you chose, after all it’s Halloween weekend.

Advance Tickets: 25.00 and 32.50    At the Door: 35.00

Approx Running Time: 70 minutes
Genre: Live Music, Vocals, Record Release, Storytelling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

**All ticket buyers are invited to stay for the "After Party" beginning at 11pm. Cash bar will be available, and some fun late night festivities are planned.**

For more information visit www.rockquiem.comwww.tonuprecords.comwww.philippaulkelly.com and
www.eddiestar.com

Visit Website

Fri, November 11

9:30PM / $25 - $32.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sat, August 13, 7:00 PM

An Intimate Evening with Dan Kenneth "Didn't I Tell You"

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 17, 9:30 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 24, 7:00 PM

Dancers Over 40 Presents 42nd Anniversary & Reunion of the 42nd Street Cast

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 9, 7:00 PM

Everything's Coming Up Barbara

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 10, 7:00 PM

Everything's Coming Up Barbara

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 11, 7:00 PM

Carrie Jackson

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 14, 9:30 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 16, 7:00 PM

Frederick Douglass One Night in New York

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 17, 2:00 PM

Adrienne Haan in Cabaret Fran├žais

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 17, 9:30 PM

NYC VIBEZ

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 18, 5:00 PM

George D Hernandez Music Fest: Today's Triumphant Singer-Songwriter's

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 19, 8:00 PM

KIP AND SYLVIA (Tonight On D Deck!)

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 23, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 23, 10:00 PM

The DBJ Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 24, 9:30 PM

Burlesque Baddies

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 1, 7:00 PM

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 6, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 7, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 7:00 PM

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 3:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 9:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC Presents NYC VOICES: A Poetry & Spoken Word Experience

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 19, 9:30 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 22, 9:30 PM

Bon Bon Vivant in NYC

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 28, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 29, 7:00 PM

ROCKQUIEM FOR A WRESTLER in Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 29, 9:30 PM

ROCKQUIEM FOR A WRESTLER in Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 4, 7:00 PM

Cancel Cultured Pearls

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 5, 7:00 PM

Cancel Cultured Pearls

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 11, 7:00 PM

Salami's East Coast Comedy presents "Til Death Do Us Part...You First!"

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 12, 7:00 PM

UFA Stars Meet Hollywood Divas

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 12, 9:30 PM

Salami's East Coast Comedy presents "Til Death Do Us Part...You First!"

Get Tickets →