Fri Mar 20

Celtic Celebration featuring the Waverly Trio and Irish Dancers

Fri, March 20
8PM / $25 - $50
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

The Waverly Trio

Celebrate with us at The Mainstay’s second 25th Birthday Bash of 2020!

We’re hosting a Celtic Celebration Fundraiser for Saint Patrick’s Day featuring the Waverly Trio in concert at 8pm and a pre-show event at 6:30pm with Irish dance, jigs and reels from the dancers of Hester Academy of Dance plus festive Irish themed hors d’oeuvres. 

Advance tickets for concert only are $25, phone reservation and door priced tickets are $30.  Doors open at 7:30.

Advance tickets for concert plus the Irish dance performance and festive hors d’oeuvres are $50.  Event begins at 6:30, concert begins at 8 pm.

The Waverly Trio hails from Baltimore, MD and features some of the region’s most renowned traditional Irish musicians with Sean McComiskey on button accordion, Jimmy Eagan on fiddle, and David McKinkley-Ward on guitar and vocals.  The group’s sound is a product of their collectively diverse musical influences, but with a style and rhythm firmly rooted in traditional Irish music.  From the toe-tapping jigs and the haunting sea chanties to the lyrical waltzes and driving reels, the Waverly Trio is sure to provide the perfect tone for celebrating the St. Patrick’s Day season!

The Hester Academy of Irish Dance has been sharing the love and joy of Irish dance with students and the public since 2014.  J.J. Hester, founder, has had a competitive career throughout the United States and was a medalist at the World Championships of Irish Dance.  He has performed in concert with The Chieftains and Eileen Ivers in addition to dancing with Riverdance.  The dance studio is located in Millington, MD and draws award-winning students from Maryland, Pennsylvania and Delaware.

 

Visit Website

Fri, March 20

8PM / $25 - $50
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Sat, February 22, 8:00 PM

The Great Guitars with Gene Bertoncini, Steve Herberman & Steve Abshire

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 23, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series Presents the Ann Street Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 24, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt featuring Dave Robinson

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with guest host Jeff Davis and his guest Randall Butler

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 7:00 PM

Chester River Chorale Fundraiser- Making Music Together

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents L'Abri Trio

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Seth Kibel

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 8:00 PM

Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series Kickoff with The High and Wides

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 16, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt with guest Jen Friedman

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 23, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday featuring Joe Holt and guest Meredith Davies Hadaway

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 27, 8:00 PM

The Zach Lambert Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 8:00 PM

Memorial Concert for Neal Tilghman-Vince Lewis, Tommy Cecil & Steve Abshire

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 30, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Joe Holt and guests Elisabeth Engle and Barbara Ferris

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents Sacred Monsters

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series presents The Dirty Grass Players

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 19, 4:00 PM

University of Delaware Jazz Ensemble with guest soloist Gerald Chavis

Free admission. Donations welcome. →

Sun, May 10, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series presents Duo Sorolla

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 16, 8:00 PM

Dick Durham

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 22, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series- Allison DeGroot & Tatiana Hargreaves

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 18, 8:00 PM

Karen Somerville: Say It Like You Mean It

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 8, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series Presents The Gina Furtado Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 22, 8:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Bluegrass Series presents Danny Paisley & the Southern Grass

Get Tickets →