Tue Oct 11

Dani Cortaza Quartet - Brazilian Jazz Night, feat. pianist Marinho Boffa Jr

Tue, October 11
9PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Dani Cortaza

This virtuoso Guitarist stands out because of his extraordinary musical skills and original interpretations of so many different musical styles. This talented musician, who has more than two decades of artistic life to his credit, was born in Buenos Aires Argentina.

Guitarist Dani Cortaza returns to Blues Alley as Hispanic Heritage Month Artist in Residence 2022. Dani’s culminating event will highlight Brazilian classics and original compositions. Featuring pianist and composer Marinho Boffa Jr., directly from São Paulo, Brazil, making his Washington DC debut in this exclusive appearance. It will be an intimate night, filled with soul-soothing rhythms and melodies performed by this talented band, with guest vocalists Cris Caner (also straight from Brazil, in her DC debut), Elin and Cecilia Esquivel.
Dani Cortaza, guitar - Argentina/Paraguay
Marinho Boffa Jr, piano - Brazil
Leonardo Lucini, bass - Brazil
Mark Prince, drums - US
Cris Caner,  vocalist - Brazil
Cecilia Esquivel, vocalist - Argentina
Elin, vocalist - It’s complicated

Visit Website

Tue, October 11

9PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 8:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Wed, August 17, 10:00 PM

PatriceLIVE

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 18, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 18, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 8:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 10:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 8:00 PM

Chantae Cann

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 10:00 PM

Chantae Cann

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 24, 8:00 PM

Samara Joy

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 24, 10:00 PM

Samara Joy

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 25, 8:00 PM

Samara Joy

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 25, 10:00 PM

Samara Joy

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 8:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 10:00 PM

Art Sherrod Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 28, 10:59 PM

Closed

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 29, 10:59 PM

Closed

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 30, 10:59 PM

Closed

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 31, 10:59 PM

Closed

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 1, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 1, 10:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 2, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 2, 10:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 3, 8:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 3, 10:00 PM

Chris Thomas King

Get Tickets →