Tue Sep 20

Dani Cortaza Quartet - South American Jazz Night

Tue, September 20
9PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Dani Cortaza

This virtuoso Guitarist stands out because of his extraordinary musical skills and original interpretations of so many different musical styles. This talented musician, who has more than two decades of artistic life to his credit, was born in Buenos Aires Argentina.

Guitarist Dani Cortaza returns to Blues Alley as Hispanic Heritage Month Artist in Residence 2022. For this night’s event, Dani is joined by a highly talented band to bring a selection of captivating South American folk rhythms in fusion with jazz, featuring music from Dani’s recordings Expressions and Together, plus additional pieces. It will be a night to remember.
Dani Cortaza, guitar - Argentina/Paraguay
Federico Peña, piano - Argentina/Uruguay
Mikel Combs, bass - US
Juan Chiavassa, drums - Argentina

Visit Website

Tue, September 20

9PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 8:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, August 9, 8:00 PM

Charis "Reese" Jones featuring Cheryl Cooley of KLYMAXX

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 9, 10:00 PM

Charis "Reese" Jones featuring Cheryl Cooley of KLYMAXX

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 10, 8:00 PM

Ashley Scott

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 10, 10:00 PM

Ashley Scott

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 11, 8:00 PM

Yvette Spears

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 11, 10:00 PM

Yvette Spears

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 12, 8:00 PM

Lahla Hadiya

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 12, 10:00 PM

Lahla Hadiya

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 13, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 13, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 14, 8:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 14, 10:00 PM

Melba Moore

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 15, 8:00 PM

Olivia Donalson

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 15, 10:00 PM

Olivia Donalson

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 16, 8:00 PM

Langston Hughes II

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 16, 10:00 PM

Langston Hughes II

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 17, 8:00 PM

PatriceLIVE

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 17, 10:00 PM

PatriceLIVE

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 18, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 18, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 19, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 8:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 21, 10:00 PM

Jazz Funk Soul

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 8:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 22, 10:00 PM

Wendy Hicks

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 8:00 PM

Chantae Cann

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 23, 10:00 PM

Chantae Cann

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 24, 8:00 PM

Samara Joy

Get Tickets →