Sun Feb 25

The Hedgelawn Classical Series:Peabody at the Mainstay presents L'abri Trio

Sun, February 25
4PM / $15
Get Tickets
The Mainstay

5753 Main St
Rock Hall, MD 21661

L'Abri Trio

$15 online AND by phone reservation.

Welcome to Peabody at The Mainstay!  This new concert series presents some of the most exciting young musicians attending the Peabody Conservatory and is sponsored by the Hedgelawn Foundation.  This afternoon we present the L'abri Trio.

The L'abri Trio is a unique collaboration of saxophone, cello, and piano formed in 2012 by three outstanding young musicians at the Peabody Conservatory. Comprised of saxophonist Kenny Baik, cellist Mauricio Rey Gallego, and pianist Bonghee Lee, this sonorous ensemble has performed at such distinguished venues as Strathmore Mansion, the 37th International Saxophone Symposium, Johns Hopkins University Shriver Hall, Maryland Institute College of Art, Peabody Conservatory, Embassy of South Korea Cultural Center, Academy Art Museum and appearances abroad in Seoul, South Korea.

This unusual ensemble is dedicated to new interpretations of traditional music and exploring new music with the eclectic sounds of their unique instrumentation. Rising to the challenge of a limited repertoire, L’abri has reimagined classics from Bach, Schumann, Poulenc, and Piazzolla, while commissioning new works from some of today’s most imaginative composers.  

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, February 25

4PM / $15
Get Tickets

Printing tickets is optional. Your name will appear on a list at the box office.

Upcoming Events

Mon, February 26, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with John Ewart and Mike McShane

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 8:00 PM

Shirleta Settles

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 5, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with E. Shawn Qaissaunee

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 10, 8:00 PM

The High and Wides

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 11, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Classical Series: Peabody at The Mainstay presents Trio Jinx

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 12, 7:00 PM

Mainstay Monday with Lester Barrett, Jr.

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 14, 8:00 PM

Jane Bunnett and Maqueque return to the Mainstay!

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 23, 8:00 PM

Hoot and Holler

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 3:00 PM

National Music Festival/Resonance present Poughkeepsie Playlist

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 30, 8:00 PM

The Todd Marcus Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 21, 8:00 PM

Dena Derose Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 22, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Series: Peabody at TMS Presents the Julian Brezon Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 8:00 PM

An Evening with John Thomas

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 4:00 PM

The Hedgelawn Series: Peabody at The Mainstay Presents Teodora Adzharova

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Yacine Boulares and Ajoyo

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 18, 8:00 PM

Ken and Brad Kolodner Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 8:00 PM

Uptown Vocal Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 8:00 PM

Grand Ole Ditch

Get Tickets →