Thu Oct 26

Sotê

Thu, October 26
10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Sotê

Sotê was born and raised in São Paulo, Brazil, and has been in the DC area since 2009. He has performed at Twins Jazz every year since moving to the area, and will be introducing a new band with a unique style of jazz and funk-influenced bossa nova, samba, and originals. He'll be joined by Marco Sotelino (bass), Chris King (drums), and Alfie Bartley (trumpet). The group will be graced with special guest performer, Rachel Sberro-French songstress, who will perform some of her own original work.

Thu, October 26

10PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, October 21, 9:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 11:00 PM

Dial 251

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 8:00 PM

Julian Hartwell Project

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 10:00 PM

Julian Hartwell Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Sarah Wilcox

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 10:00 PM

Sarah Wilcox

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Sotê

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 10:00 PM

Lionel Lyles

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 1, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 2, 8:30 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 3, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 8:00 PM

GW Jazz

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 10:00 PM

GW Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Sivan Arbel

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 10:00 PM

Sivan Arbel

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 8:00 PM

Arco Belo

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 9, 10:00 PM

Arco Belo

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 8:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 10:00 PM

Levon Mikaelian

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 10:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 16, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →