Wed Jul 8

Matt Nakoa

Wed, July 8
7:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Matt Nakoa

Matt Nakoa is an award-winning songwriter, singer, and multi-instrumentalist. A modern troubadour, he makes his home on the highways and concert stages of America, and appears regularly with folk music icon Tom Rush. The Boston Globe says of Nakoa, “Between his piano chops and heartfelt originals on guitar, he drops jaws.” Born on a small goat farm in New York State, Nakoa trained to be a concert pianist before accepting a scholarship to attend Berklee College of Music as a vocalist. He developed his dramatic songwriting style with his college alt-rock band, The Fens, and after the band dissolved, he landed in NYC. It was in Manhattan?s all-night piano bars that Nakoa developed an uncanny ability to command the attention of any audience. His first solo albums, released in 2012 and 2014, garnered multiple songwriting awards, including a win at Kerrville Folk Festival?s New Folk Competition.

Wed, July 8

7:30PM / $20
Get Tickets

This ticket must be exchanged at the door for an entry ticket. You are buying tickets that are not refundable and cannot be exchanged for another show. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, April 17, 7:30 PM

The Boneheads Play the Music of the Year 1972 - CANCELLED

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 2, 7:30 PM

Bruce Cockburn - Postponed - New Info Soon

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 16, 7:30 PM

One for the Foxes - Cancelled due to Travel Restrictions

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 30, 7:30 PM

John Jorgenson Bluegrass Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 14, 7:00 PM

Ellis Paul, Vance Gilbert and Seth Glier

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 23, 7:30 PM

Gaelic Storm

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 25, 7:30 PM

Ashley Davis Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 27, 7:30 PM

Jim Brickman

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 2, 7:30 PM

Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 9, 7:30 PM

Susan Werner

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 10, 7:30 PM

Foghorn String Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 16, 7:30 PM

Shane Hennessy

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 17, 7:30 PM

Alison Brown

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 23, 7:30 PM

Tommy Emmanuel

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 25, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 30, 7:30 PM

Ramblin' Jack Elliott

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 31, 7:30 PM

Jigjam

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 1, 7:30 PM

David Bromberg Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 5, 7:30 PM

Thomas Pandolfi & Lindsey Deutsch

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 6, 7:30 PM

Genticorum

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 7, 7:30 PM

The Steel Wheels

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 14, 7:30 PM

John Gorka

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 15, 7:30 PM

The Slocan Ramblers

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 19, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 21, 7:30 PM

Cherish the Ladies

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 28, 7:30 PM

Cecilia

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 29, 7:30 PM

Don Campbell Band Celebrates the Music of Dan Fogelberg

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 3, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 12, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 19, 7:30 PM

The Music of Domenic Garvey Lives On

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 10, 7:30 PM

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas

Get Tickets →