Sat Jul 20

Patty Griffin

Sat, July 20
7:30PM / $50 | $2 Fees
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Patty Griffin

JUST ANNOUNCED! Patty Griffin is among the most consequential singer-songwriters of her generation, a quintessentially American artist whose wide-ranging canon incisively explores the intimate moments and universal emotions that bind us together. Over the course of two decades, the 2x GRAMMY® Award winner – and 7x nominee – has crafted a remarkable body of work in progress that prompted the New York Times to hail her for “[writing] cameo-carved songs that create complete emotional portraits of specific people…[her] songs have independent lives that continue in your head when the music ends.” 2019 saw the acclaimed release of the renowned artist’s GRAMMY® Award-winning 10th studio recording, PATTY GRIFFIN, available now via her own PGM Recordings label via Thirty Tigers. One of the most deeply personal recordings of Griffin’s remarkable two-decade career and first-ever eponymous LP, PATTY GRIFFIN made a top 5 debut on Billboard’s “Independent Albums” chart amidst unprecedented worldwide acclaim, and later, a prestigious GRAMMY® Award for “Best Folk Album.” In 2022, Griffin shared TAPE, a collection of rare demos and home recordings hailed by No Depression as “a thoughtful collection of found objects…Griffin’s fans will be quite glad to have these songs in any form for the light they shine on her brilliance.” In addition to her creative career, Griffin has also devoted considerable energy and focus toward the well-being of the planet as well as showing compassion for the less fortunate among us via personal and public acts of charity. Having crafted a rich catalog that chronicles love and death, heartache and joy, connection and detachment, Patty Griffin continues to push her art forward, as always imbuing every effort with compassion and craft, uncanny perception, and ever-increasing ingenuity. Last year, Griffin was awarded the “Lifetime Achievement Award for Songwriting” by the Americana Music Association. Regular tickets $50, on sale online on April 12. Advance discount tickets available only from the box office at 207-633-5159 (open Wed – Fri from 10-2).

Sat, July 20

7:30PM / $50 | $2 Fees
Get Tickets

This ticket must be exchanged at the door for an entry ticket. You are buying tickets that are not refundable and cannot be exchanged for another show. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 27, 7:30 PM

Maine Humorist Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 7:30 PM

OKAN

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 7:30 PM

Tapestry Vocal Ensemble "Postcards from France"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 7:30 PM

Canadian Brass

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 7:30 PM

The Contenders

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 7:30 PM

The Hot Sardines

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 7:30 PM

Larry & Joe

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 7:30 PM

Teada

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 8, 7:30 PM

Garrison Keillor Tonight

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Stillhouse Junkies

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:30 PM

Theater: The Bridges of Madison County (Night One)

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 16, 7:30 PM

Eileen Ivers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 7:30 PM

Theater: The Bridges of Madison County (Night Two)

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 21, 7:30 PM

The Jerry Douglas Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 7:30 PM

Clements Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 7:30 PM

Le Vent du Nord

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 7:30 PM

California Guitar Trio w/ Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 7:30 PM

The Langan Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier, Vance Gilbert, Crys Matthews

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 7:30 PM

Genticorum

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 7:30 PM

The Brothers Four

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 7:30 PM

Dean Owens & The Sinners

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 9, 7:30 PM

Ryanhood

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 7:00 PM

Bennewitz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 6, 7:00 PM

A Motown Christmas w/ Pat Colwell

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 7:00 PM

Don Campbell Band's Christmas Show

Get Tickets →