Sun Aug 11

Melba Moore

Sun, August 11
10PM / $30
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Melba Moore

Celebrating nearly five decades of performing and recording, Melba Moore radiates passion for what she does and appears as energetic and engaged with her craft now as nearly 45-years ago.

R & B singer and actress Melba Moore is a four-time Grammy nominee and the winner of the 1970 Tony Award for Best Performance by a Featured Actress in a Musical, for her performance as Lutiebelle in Purlie. With a total of eleven top ten U.S. hits on the Billboard charts over the past 40 years, both singles and albums, Melba Moore continues into the 21st century as one of pop music’s most enduring artists.
 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, August 11

10PM / $30
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $12 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open at the earliest of 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, June 16, 8:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 10:00 PM

Azar Lawrence Experience

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 8:00 PM

Marshall Keys & The Soulful Path

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 10:00 PM

Marshall Keys & The Soulful Path

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 8:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 10:00 PM

Gunhild Carling "Sweden's Queen of Swing"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 8:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 10:00 PM

Tamara Wellons

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 8:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 10:00 PM

Integriti Reeves

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 8:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 10:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 8:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 10:00 PM

Wallace Roney Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 8:00 PM

Landau Eugene Murphy Jr.

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 10:00 PM

Landau Eugene Murphy Jr.

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 8:00 PM

Harry Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 10:00 PM

Harry Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 8:00 PM

Eric Scott "Album Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 10:00 PM

Eric Scott "Album Release Party"

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 8:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 10:00 PM

Robert Mwamba

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 10:00 PM

Ozmosys

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 8:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 10:00 PM

Shemekia Copeland

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 1, 8:00 PM

Paul Carr - Adam Larson Quintet

Get Tickets →