Sat Sep 7

A Dame Edna Tribute: OVERDRESSED FOR THE APOCALYPSE With Michael Walters

Sat, September 7
6:30PM / $35 | $5.20 Fees
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Michael Walters

Award-winning actor and tribute artist Michael Walters takes the stage by storm in his world premiere tribute to Dame Edna's fabulous Broadway shows!

Celebrating 25 years of paying homage to the Diva from Down Under, Walters presents "Overdressed for the Apocalypse", a riotously funny evening filled with glittering gowns, outrageous comedy, and fabulous Broadway numbers!

Critics rave his shows are "delightfully naughty" and "a theatrical tour-de-force" so get your tickets today!

Walters has been a Dame Edna tribute artist since 1998 and wishes to thank Barry Humphries for his kindness over the years.

Presented by Michael Walters, John Cox, and Peter Parry. Sponsored by The Mansion of Saratoga, Carol Lee / five15.net, Tim DeBaun, Jerome De Pape, and Gary Redmond. 

Approx Running Time: 75+ Minutes
Genre: Tribute, Drag, Comedy, Storytelling

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person. 

Visit Website

Sat, September 7

6:30PM / $35 | $5.20 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. By purchasing tickets you agree to the terms & policies of the venue stated on triadnyc.com policies page.

Upcoming Events

Wed, May 29, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 7:00 PM

Three-Time Grammy Winner Gustavo Casenave Solo

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 2:00 PM

Chris Ruggiero: Up Close & Personal

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:00 PM

James Beaman: Lived Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

CarterVocals Spring Showcase '24

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 7:00 PM

BROADWAY BABIES: Our Favorite Show Tunes

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 9:30 PM

Hit The Stage

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 7:00 PM

25th Anniversary Tour! Angel Morgan, Psychic

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 7:00 PM

BROADWAY BABIES: Our Favorite Show Tunes

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 9, 2:30 PM

BREAKING THE ICE

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 10, 7:00 PM

Life's But A Song - Across the Universe LIVE!

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 11, 7:00 PM

I'm Just Ken

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 7:00 PM

Working Title

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 7:00 PM

GQ (Gentlemen's Quartet)

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:00 PM

DanzaNova - A World Fusion Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 9:30 PM

Pete's Diary: Keep On Rockin'

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 9:30 PM

Pete's Diary: Keep On Rockin'

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 7:00 PM

Krowne Vocal School Student Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 7:00 PM

Timeless Songs from the Silver Screen

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 7:00 PM

Bette Davis Ain't For Sissies

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 9:30 PM

Hit The Stage

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 7:00 PM

Dorothy Bishop in THE DOZEN DIVAS

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 9:30 PM

Sally Blenkey Presents - Murder Mystery Burlesque

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 2:00 PM

Bandersons and Kin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 6:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC's Soundz & Vibez

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 7:00 PM

JCritty is (UN) Dateable

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 9:00 PM

KAREN JACOBSEN IN CONCERT - Release of New Record The Slipstream

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 9:30 PM

The Brightmares

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:00 PM

Tim Falvey of Big Iron Echoes

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:30 PM

Burn the Jukebox

Get Tickets →