Tue Jul 30

John Lamkin III: The Bill Withers Experience

Tue, July 30
9PM / $30 | $7 Fees
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

John Lamkin III

Lamkin3 Productions Presents a star-studded tribute to the legend himself, Bill Withers, born on July 4th, 1938. Join us on July 30th as we honor the legacy of one of America's greatest songwriters.

With his soulful blend of R&B, folk, and blues, Withers captured the essence of everyday life, love, and struggle through his warm, velvety voice and introspective lyrics.

Classics like "Ain't No Sunshine," "Lean on Me," and "Lovely Day" evoke profound feelings and connect with audiences across generations, showcasing Withers' enduring impact.

His music serves as a comforting embrace, offering solace and serving as a testament to the power of simplicity and sincerity in songwriting.

Tue, July 30

9PM / $30 | $7 Fees
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 8:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sat, May 18, 7:00 PM

The Fabulous Thunderbirds featuring Kim Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 18, 9:00 PM

The Fabulous Thunderbirds featuring Kim Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 7:00 PM

The Fabulous Thunderbirds featuring Kim Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 19, 9:00 PM

The Fabulous Thunderbirds featuring Kim Wilson

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 20, 7:00 PM

Chuck Redd presents a "Charlie Byrd Bossa Tribute"- Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 20, 9:00 PM

Chuck Redd presents a "Charlie Byrd Bossa Tribute"- Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 7:00 PM

Samba Prime - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 21, 9:00 PM

Samba Prime - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 7:00 PM

Flora Purim Tribute w/Elin feat Misha Piatigorsky - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 22, 9:00 PM

Flora Purim Tribute w/Elin feat Misha Piatigorsky - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 7:00 PM

Helio Alves - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 23, 9:00 PM

Helio Alves - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 7:00 PM

Duduka Da Fonseca Quarteto Universal - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 9:00 PM

Duduka Da Fonseca Quarteto Universal - Brazilian Jazz Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 7:00 PM

JOI

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 9:00 PM

JOI

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

Trina Broussard

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 9:00 PM

Trina Broussard

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 7:00 PM

Akua Allrich & The Tribe

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 9:00 PM

Akua Allrich & The Tribe

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 7:00 PM

Marshall Keys

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 9:00 PM

Marshall Keys

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 7:00 PM

David P. Stevens

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 29, 9:00 PM

David P. Stevens

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 7:00 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 9:00 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 7:00 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 9:00 PM

Louis Hayes Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:00 PM

Bill Evans w/ Dennis Chambers/Gary Grainger/Kevin Hays

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 9:00 PM

Bill Evans w/ Dennis Chambers/Gary Grainger/Kevin Hays

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

Bill Evans w/ Dennis Chambers/Gary Grainger/Kevin Hays

Get Tickets →