Fri Jun 11

Carrington Clinton + Friends: Honoring Chick Corea

Fri, June 11
9:30PM / $15 - $25
Off Sale
The Jazz Kitchen

5377 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Clint Breeze & The Groove

Each member of this lineup values Chick Corea as hero, as all of us shaped our jazz foundation on Chick’s legacy and influence. He was a big part of our musical journey as jazz musicians. Chris and Steven often say that Chick or Heebie Hancock is number one in terms of their piano development on the jazz stand. As a drummer, I admire Chick’s command for rhythm and sound. Chick was a drummer first! This band pays tribute to a legend from his akoustic band days, to his magnificent trio days, throughout the Return to Forever era and energetically through his electrik band era. We honor you and your music Chick Corea!

Christopher Pitts - piano 
Steven Jones - keyboards
Patrick Wright - guitar 
Paul Hayes - bass 
Carrington Clinton - drums 

Fri, June 11

9:30PM / $15 - $25
SOLD OUT
Upcoming Events

Sat, June 12, 9:30 PM

Chick Corea 80th Birthday Celebration & Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 13, 7:00 PM

40 Fingers • Tribute to Chick Corea

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 14, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 16, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Soul Shine featuring Rhonda Baker

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 16, 9:00 PM

The Shed - Hosted by Kenny Phelps

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 18, 7:30 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 18, 10:00 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 19, 7:30 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 19, 10:00 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 20, 6:00 PM

The Phelps Connection • Father's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 20, 8:30 PM

The Phelps Connection • Father's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 21, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 23, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Melodies of Ibeji featuring Okara Imani + Allison Victoria

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 23, 9:00 PM

The Shed - Hosted by Kenny Phelps

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 25, 7:00 PM

Cherryl Hayes + The John Hill Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 25, 9:30 PM

Cherryl Hayes + The John Hill Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 26, 7:00 PM

Indy Saxophone Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 26, 9:30 PM

Indy Saxophone Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 27, 6:00 PM

Bluewater Kings Band Showcase

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 28, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 30, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Laney Wilson

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 30, 9:00 PM

The Shed - Hosted by Kenny Phelps

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 2, 7:30 PM

Staci McCrackin

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 2, 10:00 PM

Staci McCrackin

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 3, 7:00 PM

KSU Alumni Presents : Sean Dobbins

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 3, 9:30 PM

KSU Alumni Presents : Sean Dobbins

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 7, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Rebecca Rafla

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 9, 7:00 PM

Emmaline

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 9, 9:30 PM

Emmaline

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 10, 7:30 PM

Pavel & Direct Contact Latin Jazz Album Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 10, 10:00 PM

Pavel & Direct Contact Latin Jazz Album Release Party

Get Tickets →