Sat Aug 25

Seth Glier

Sat, August 25
7:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Seth Glier

Glier’s burgeoning career has included a Grammy nomination and touring with artists including Ani DiFranco and Ryan Adams. A singer-songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist who averages over 150 live performances annually, Seth has gone from opening act to headlining his own shows and playing major festivals. He has quickly become known for his passionate live sets and powerful command of both piano and guitar. Performing with 62-year old veteran musician Joe Nerney on harmonica, saxophone and harmony vocals, Glier’s live show places his melodic AAA-contemporary pop under a blanket of roots & blues. His music has also caught the ears of fans, industry and critics alike, with USA Today stating that his “exquisite tenor echoes Bruce Springsteen and Billy Joel.” His first Daytrotter session, was called “a genuine revelation” by Blurt Magazine, and was praised by M Music & Musicians Magazine for its “shimmering, seductive melodies”. Seth makes an almost annual migration to the Opera House each summer, since first appearing here with Livingston Taylor. We’ve watched his growth and welcome him back this summer! Advance discounted tickets are $15 and available directly through the box office at 207-633-5159.

Sat, August 25

7:30PM / $20
Get Tickets

Please exchange online tickets for actual tickets at the box office on the night of the performance

Upcoming Events

Sat, January 27, 7:00 PM

The Holy Mackerels & The Boneheads

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 23, 7:30 PM

Primo Cubano

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 7:30 PM

We Banjo 3

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 21, 7:30 PM

Asleep at the Wheel

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 7:30 PM

Duke Robillard Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 3:00 PM

A Mother's Day Concert with Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 26, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell in concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 13, 7:30 PM

Molly Tuttle & her band

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 19, 7:30 PM

Bumper Jacksons

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 21, 7:30 PM

Chanticleer

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 2, 7:30 PM

Arsentiy Kharitonov

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 3, 7:30 PM

Lonely Heartstring Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 8, 7:30 PM

Frollein Sax

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 23, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 14, 7:30 PM

Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 29, 7:30 PM

The Contenders

Get Tickets →