Sat Jun 27

Ultrafaux Ensemble Album Release at An die Musik Live!

Sat, June 27
8PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

UltraFaux

Michael Joseph Harris - guitar, composer
Sami Arefin - guitar 
Zach Serleth - bass 
Aaron Malone - violin 
Jonathan Greene - clarinet

Ultrafaux Ensemble celebrates the release of their 4th album Tangent at An die Musik on March 28, 2020! Ultrafaux has been performing inspired Gypsy Jazz compositions by guitarist Michael Joseph Harris since 2014. They have been featured at top venues all over the world including Festival Django Reinhardt in France, The Kennedy Center, Django By The Sea, Django-a-gogo, Midwest Gypsy Swingfest, Djangoary, Napa Valley Jazz Society, and the annual Django Birthday Festival in Asheville.

Despite their tongue-in-cheek name, the musicians of Ultrafaux are steeped in the authentic technique of the genre and have studied with top players all over the world including Fapy Lafertin, Sebastien Giniaux, Olivier Kikteff, Samson Schmitt, Stochelo Rosenberg, Stephane Wrembel, Tcha Limberger, and Antoine Boyer. Harris has become a prolific composer in the style, pushing the edges of what is possible by creating music that is rooted in the Django Reinhardt tradition but colored by his own personal influences which include Afro-Cuban, Brazilian Choro, Modern Jazz, Funk and Blues.

$20 advance/$23 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

Photo by Jeffrey MacMillan

Visit Website

Sat, June 27

8PM / $10 - $20
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, April 2, 7:00 PM

Caleb Stine LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sat, April 4, 7:00 PM

Gary Thomas Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Sun, April 5, 4:00 PM

Christian Hizon Quartet LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Get Access to the Live Stream →

Mon, April 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 18, 10:30 AM

Coffee Patisserie & Classical Music: Seven World Premieres

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 19, 6:00 PM

Derrick Michaels: "Posture of Possibility" featuring Tim Houston

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 21, 8:00 PM

Ralph Alessi Quintet

Get Tickets →

Tue, April 21, 9:30 PM

Ralph Alessi Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 22, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 26, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Sun, April 26, 5:00 PM

Marilyn Crispell - Solo Jazz Piano

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 2, 10:30 AM

Coffee Patisserie & Classical Music

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Geraldine & The Fly Birds

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 4, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 8, 8:00 PM

Mat Maneri Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 8, 9:30 PM

Mat Maneri Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 10, 2:00 PM

Richard D. Johnson: Solo Jazz Piano Series 2020

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 11, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 15, 8:00 PM

Andrea Brachfeld Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 15, 9:30 PM

Andrea Brachfeld Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 20, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 22, 8:00 PM

Hot Club of Baltimore featuring Alexis Tantau

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 22, 9:30 PM

Hot Club of Baltimore featuring Alexis Tantau

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 24, 12:00 PM

Jazz Vocal Workshop

Please pay instructor at workshop. →

Sun, May 24, 5:00 PM

Jermaine Gardner Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 6, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Palookaville

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 15, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →