Thu Mar 15

Jane Bunnett & Maqueque

Thu, March 15
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Jane Bunnett, Maqueque

Multiple Juno Award winner, Jane Bunnett has turned her bands and recordings into showcases for the finest musical talent from Canada, the U.S and Cuba. She has been nominated for Grammy Awards, numerous Juno Awards, received a Order of Canada, The Queens Diamond Jubilee medal, and most recently Ontario’s Premiers Award for Excellence. An internationally acclaimed musician, Jane Bunnett is known for her creative integrity, improvisational daring and courageous artistry. Her exploration of Afro-Cuban melodies expresses the universality of music and her ability to embrace  and showcase the rhythms and culture of Cuba has been groundbreaking. She has toured the world bringing her own special sound to numerous JAZZ festivals, displaying her versatility as a tourist, saxophone player and pianist. As an educator, spokesperson and social activist, she remains unafraid to explore uncharted territory in her quest for excellence!

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, March 15

8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, January 18, 8:00 PM

Vanessa Collier

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 19, 8:00 PM

Suttle

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 20, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 21, 7:30 PM

The Ladies of Rhythm & Blues

Get Tickets →

Tue, January 23, 8:00 PM

Igor Butman Quintet

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 25, 8:00 PM

The Ron Holloway Band and Revelator Hill

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 26, 8:00 PM

"Into the Great Wide Open" Tom Petty Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 27, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 28, 7:30 PM

Smokey Robinson Tribute with SIXX Sings Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 31, 8:00 PM

José André Montaño

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 1, 8:00 PM

Tribute to Steely Dan featuring Hey Nineteen

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 2, 8:00 PM

Jon B

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 3, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 4, 1:00 PM

Super Bowl Drag Brunch

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 5, 7:30 PM

DC Black History Month Concert Celebrating DC Musicians

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 6, 8:00 PM

Bob Marley "One Love" Birthday Bash with I&I Riddim

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 8, 8:00 PM

Thad Wilson Jazz Orchestra's 20th Anniversary Celebration w/Russell Malone

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 9, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: Thanks For The Memories 2017

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 10, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 11, 7:30 PM

KEITH 'SHOWTIME" BUSEY's 70's BEST / PRE-VALENTINE DAY SHOW

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 13, 8:00 PM

Jeff Bradshaw & Friends "A LOVE SUPREME" w/ Avant & Maimouna Youssef

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 14, 11:00 AM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 14, 8:00 PM

Jeff Bradshaw & Friends "A LOVE SUPREME" w/ Avant & Maimouna Youssef

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 15, 8:00 PM

The Spinners

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 16, 8:00 PM

The Spinners

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 17, 8:00 PM

Syleena Johnson

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 18, 7:00 PM

Buddy Holly Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 22, 10:59 PM

PRIVATE EVENT

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 7:30 PM

Band Of Roses

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 8:00 PM

Billy Ocean Celebrates BBJ's 5th Anniversary Hosted By Joe Clair

Get Tickets →