Wed Nov 1

Alon Nechushtan Group - Celebrating Thelonious Monk's Dark Side

Wed, November 1
8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Alon Nechushtan

This is a truly unique collaboration between New York and DC/Baltimore area: 

Alon Nechushtan - Piano (NY)
Matt Aronoff - Bass (NY)
Shareef Taher - Drums (NY)

Theljohn Allen - Trumpet (Baltimore)
Derrick Michaels - Tenor (Baltimore)
Russel Kirk - Alto Sax (Baltimore)
Special Guest: Todd Marcus - Bass Clarinet (Baltimore)

"On November 1st, 8 pm, I'll present in my favorite venue in Baltimore, a home for my touring group for over a decade,  An die Musik, our program 'The Dark Side of Thelonious Monk' -- rare and obscure side of his compositions.

"We have performed in many Jazz Festivals around the globe:  In the Americas, Europe, Asia & the Middle East, with several recordings available on the European Excellent Jazz Label Enja Records. My collaboration with the Baltimore/DC area musicians has been now several years in the works. Previously we performed in the Kennedy Center with an All Ellington-Strayhorn program and now the best talent in DC and Baltimore is collaborating again in a 100th special Thelonious Monk birthday celebration."

Tickets: $15 in advance/$18 at door/$10 full-time student with ID

 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, November 1

8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, October 21, 1:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Panel Discussion

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 21, 6:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 12:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Masterclass

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 3:00 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend VIII - Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 22, 6:00 PM

Annual Evening of Poetry & Song: Grace Cavalieri & Adam "Red Sammy" Trice

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 25, 8:00 PM

Joshua Davis' Love Salad

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 26, 8:00 PM

Brooklyn Rider: Spontaneous Symbols

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 27, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Group

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 8:00 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 28, 9:30 PM

The Joni Chronicles

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz One presents Jazz on the Record: 100 years of recorded jazz

Free admission thanks to Free Fall Baltimore. Reserve tickets at eventbrite.com →

Thu, November 2, 8:00 PM

Balance Campaign

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 4, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: Sorcha Cribben-Merrill & Jo Sorrell and Mike Barth

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 5, 6:00 PM

Arco Belo Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 6, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 7, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 8, 8:00 PM

Craig Alston Live Studio Recording Session

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 8:00 PM

Flavio Sala, solo classical guitar & Michael Nirenberg

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 10, 9:30 PM

Brazilian saxophonist Michel Nirenberg meets Hot Club of Baltimore

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 12, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Singer-Songwriter Series: Jim Patton & Sherry Brokus

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 13, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Mondays

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 15, 8:00 PM

Singer/Songwriter Joanna Wallfisch

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 16, 8:00 PM

AppalAsia

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 8:00 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 17, 9:30 PM

Jeff Cosgrove Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 2:00 PM

Matthew Odell in Recital

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 19, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Special Event: Nashville Singer Songwriter Kevin Gordon

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 20, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Joshua Espinoza

Get Tickets →