Fri Mar 27

JazzWorks

Fri, March 27
8:30PM / $20
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

JazzWorks

Exciting 9 Piece Little Big Band Live at Nighttown! 

Featuring: John Klayman-tenor sax, Howie Smith-alto sax, Jack Schantz-trumpet, Chris Anderson-trombone, Bob Ferrazza-guitar, Theron Brown-piano, Aidan Plank-acoustic bass, & Reggie Jackson-drums.

Experience some of the best jazz talent our region has to offer with the return of JazzWorks, including new music & arrangements by members of this all-star band! Featuring Howie Smith, John Klayman, Jack Schantz, Chris Anderson, Theron Brown, Aidan Plank, Bob Ferrazza, Reggie Jackson.

JazzWorks was originally founded in 2009 to be a resident ensemble of Tri-C JazzFest with a working collective of Northeast Ohio musicians showcasing their skills as composers, arrangers and performers. Since 2009, JazzWorks has re-imagined the works of legendary artists such as McCoy Tyner, Dexter Gordon, Miles Davis, John Coltrane, Jim Hall and The Liberation Music Orchestra with Charlie Haden.

While the presentation of repertoire material is part of the vision, there has always been an emphasis on presenting the new music and/or arrangements by members of JazzWorks. 

While the presentation of repertoire material is part of the vision, there has always been an emphasis on presenting the new music and/or arrangements by members of JazzWorks.

 

Fri, March 27

8:30PM / $20
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, February 20, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci & Spirit of the Groove

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 21, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 8:30 PM

Alice Blumenfeld - ABREPASO's Tablao Flamenco

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 24, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 25, 7:30 PM

Jiggs Whigham & Friends

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 7:00 PM

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 8:00 PM

Lionel Loueke

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:30 PM

Eric Everett Jazz Quintet featuring Charlene Smythe

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 7:00 PM

Cyrille Aimée

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 7:30 PM

Neil's Leap Year Dance Party!

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 9:00 PM

Cyrille Aimée

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 11:00 AM

"A Musical Feast" - Benefit for Cleveland Hts High School Band & Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 7:00 PM

Debi Lewin "Marquis Showcase"

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 2, 7:00 PM

Hudson HS Big Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 3, 7:00 PM

Westbound Situation

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 8:30 PM

Nanny & Dani Assis Brazilian Sextet + Moises Borges

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's "Seize the Day"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 2:00 PM

Bill Rudman's "Seize the Day"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 7:00 PM

Newberry & Verch

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 12, 8:00 PM

Joe Hunter & Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 8:30 PM

Gerald Skillern w/David Thomas Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 8:30 PM

Tim Lekan plays Cole Porter Featuring Celine Opdycke

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 16, 7:00 PM

Disney @ Nighttown - Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 17, 1:00 PM

St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 17, 5:30 PM

St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn

Get Tickets →

Tue, March 17, 8:00 PM

St Patrick's Day with The New Barleycorn

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 18, 7:00 PM

Chip Stephens / Glenn Wilson Duo

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 19, 8:00 PM

Howie Smith & Organ Ism

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 8:30 PM

Beatles Tribute w/ Hard Day's Night

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 21, 8:30 PM

Beatles Tribute w/ Hard Day's Night

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 22, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →