Mon Nov 25

Herb Scott Quartet

Mon, November 25
7PM / $10
Get Tickets
Keystone Korner Baltimore

1350 Lancaster Street
Baltimore, MD 21231

Herb Scott Quartet

Herb Scott, Saxophone; Allyn Johnson, piano;
Quincy Phillips, drums; Blake Meister, Bass. 

"Herb Scott is a young, soulful powerhouse on alto saxophone. As a bandleader, his style often veers into the over-sweetened terrain of smooth jazz, but no matter what he plays, his fleetness and conviction are undeniable." - Capitol Bop

D.C. Native and saxophonist Herb Scott is a rising star on the Washington, D.C. Jazz scene. While studying at the Duke Ellington School of the Arts under the award-winning educator Davey Yarborough, he performed with renowned trumpeter Wynton Marsalis and Jazz pianist Herbie Hancock. Herb studied Jazz Studies at Michigan State University under Jazz legend Rodney Whitaker and Professor Diego Rivera, and toured with the MSU Jazz Band. His career includes performances at the White House, Dizzy’s Coca Cola-Club in New York, the Lincoln Center, the world famous Baker’s Keyboard Lounge in Detroit, the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, Universal Studios Orlando, Constitution Hall, the Library of Congress, the Detroit Jazz Fest, the East Lansing Jazz Fest, the DC Jazz Fest. 

Mon, November 25

7PM / $10
Get Tickets

Please note: You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Food and beverage are not included in the ticket price. Seating is done on a first come, first served basis. Flash photography is not allowed. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Sun, November 17, 5:00 PM

Cindy Blackman Santana with Marc Cary, Felix Pastorius & Aurelian Budynek

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 7:30 PM

Cindy Blackman Santana with Marc Cary, Felix Pastorius & Aurelian Budynek

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 7:00 PM

Sweetwine Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 19, 7:30 PM

The Peabody Jazz Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 7:00 PM

Greg Hatza ORGANization

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 9:00 PM

Greg Hatza ORGANization

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 21, 7:30 PM

Tarsha Fitzgerald presents Stoney Ellis & Co.

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 7:30 PM

Roy Haynes & The Fountain of Youth

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 10:00 PM

Roy Haynes & The Fountain of Youth

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 7:30 PM

Roy Haynes & The Fountain of Youth

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 10:00 PM

Roy Haynes & The Fountain of Youth

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 5:00 PM

Will McMillan and The WillM Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 7:30 PM

Will McMillan and The WillM Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 26, 7:30 PM

The Baltimore Jazz Collective

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 8:00 PM

The Sun Ra Arkestra directed by Marshall Allen

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 10:00 PM

The Sun Ra Arkestra directed by Marshall Allen

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 7:30 PM

Jean Carne and Doug Carn

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne and Doug Carn

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 7:30 PM

Jean Carne and Doug Carn

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne and Doug Carn

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 5:00 PM

Jean Carne and Doug Carn

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 7:30 PM

Jean Carne and Doug Carn

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 2, 7:00 PM

Boom Bap Society

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 3, 7:30 PM

Ebban and Ephraim Dorsey

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 4, 7:30 PM

Anthony Turk Cannon Quintet featuring Dawoud Said

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 5, 7:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri Celebrates Cal Tjader featuring Joe Locke

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 5, 9:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri Celebrates Cal Tjader featuring Joe Locke

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 6, 7:30 PM

Eddie Palmieri Celebrates Cal Tjader featuring Joe Locke

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 6, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri Celebrates Cal Tjader featuring Joe Locke

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 7:30 PM

Eddie Palmieri Celebrates Cal Tjader featuring Joe Locke

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 10:00 PM

Eddie Palmieri Celebrates Cal Tjader featuring Joe Locke

Get Tickets →