Fri Jan 12

76 Degrees West Band

Fri, January 12
8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

76 Degrees West Band

That's the longitude for the East Coast in the Western Hemisphere-precisely, Washington, D.C.

This Rising band has played behind numerous national acts such as Sax Man Jimmy Sommers, Grammy Award-Winner Gordon Chambers, Eric Darius, Allyson Williams, and Angela Johnson. The Jazz/Funk band has been lighting up stages across the U.S. since 2001. This band is swiftly evolving into one of the most memorable sounding bands hitting the industry. Now they are set to release their New CD and Single "Shining Star"!

The Band members include: Leon Rawlings-Band Director, Bassist/Trombonist; Eddie Baccus, Jr.-Saxophonist; Derek "Redfootz"Freeman-Drums; Kym Clarke-Trumpet; Robert Lanham;Jamal Orr-Keyboards; Lewis "Mike" Burney-Percussions; Stanley Cooper-Guitarist; - Ronald Payton, Jr.-Vocals; Kenny Wesley; Vocals. The band has performed at various festivals and clubs around the country with other artists including: 2 Time Grammy Nominee Ledisi, Maysa, Grammy Nominee Victor Duplaix, Lynne Fiddmont, Marcus Johnson, Rahsaan Patterson, Ollie Woodson (of The Temptations), Rick Braun, Michael Langton, and many others. 76 Degrees West Band has released remakes of the Average White Band's "School Boy Crush" and EWF's "Shining Star." The singles and albulm are available on CD Baby, ilike, emusic, Amazon, Rhapsody, Itunes, and Facebook. It has that Washington, DC funk flavor that combines old school and new school.

The 76 Degrees West Band made a name for themselves over the years as the "go to" band for many singers and jazz musical stars. But the band turned the heads of SoulTrackers back in 2009 with their self-titled debut album.

We've been waiting to hear more from 76 Degrees West Band, and they're finally back with a brand new single with soul star Raheem DeVaughn singing lead. It's the first single from the group's upcoming CD, and it has elements of Marvin and a great, funky underpinning.

Check out the new song "Something" from 76 Degrees West Band. We think you'll also find it to be something special

Visit Website
Watch Video

Fri, January 12

8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, November 24, 8:00 PM

Kindred The Family Soul

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 25, 8:00 PM

Mousey Thompson & The James Brown Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 4:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 26, 8:00 PM

A Gospel According to Jazz Christmas Tour

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 29, 8:00 PM

The Rat Pack

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 30, 7:30 PM

Simply The Best: The Ultimate Tina Turner Tribute w/ Vivian Ross

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 1, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 3, 7:30 PM

Jean Carne & Norman Connors

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 4, 8:00 PM

Larry Carlton

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 5, 8:00 PM

Sydni Marie and Brian Christopher

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 6, 8:00 PM

Cedric Napoleon

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 7, 7:30 PM

An Evening with Peter Yarrow of Peter, Paul and Mary

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 8, 8:00 PM

Landau Murphy, Jr's Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 9, 8:00 PM

King Soul CD Release Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 10, 7:30 PM

Holiday Winds feat Elan Trotman, Althea Rene and Tracy Hamlin

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 12, 7:30 PM

Ben Williams and The Bethesda Blues & Jazz Youth Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 14, 7:30 PM

Eddie Kendrick Holiday Tribute

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 15, 8:00 PM

Maggie Rose

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 16, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 17, 8:00 PM

Motown & More Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 19, 7:30 PM

Byron Cage: Hymn & I - A Holiday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 20, 8:00 PM

"A Redd Christmas!"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 21, 8:00 PM

Frank McComb, Kenya & Deborah Bond Soul & Jazz Holiday Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 22, 8:00 PM

Echelon Entertainment 4th Annual Urban Soul Holiday Party w/ Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 23, 8:00 PM

The Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 27, 8:00 PM

Ruthie's Auld Twang Syne

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 28, 8:00 PM

Let It Flow Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band + The Rick Jones Jazz Emporium

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 30, 8:00 PM

We Are One Tribute X-Perience Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 31, 9:00 PM

Doc Scantlin & His Imperial Palms Orchestra

Get Tickets →