Sat Jun 24

TESTIMONY UNPLUGGED...An Intimate Evening with Tyra Levone

Sat, June 24
8PM / $40 - $50
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Tyra Levone

Join Songtress Tyra Levone, June 24, 2017 at 7:00pm for her highly anticipated album release of ‘TESTIMONY…A Soul Set Free’ red carpet event titled ‘Tyra Levone LIVE UNPLUGGED.  Tyra will feature several songs from her album while serenading the crowd with her hits.  Also, sensational R&B vocalist Kenny Allen will be opening the show as he performs exciting new music from his current album.

This intimate affair will showcase Tyra & Kenny for the entertainers they are.  A NIGHT YOU DON’T WANT TO MISS…GET YOUR TICKETS NOW!

Tyra Levone is a soulful R&B Singer...Songwriter...Producer from the Washington, DC area. Through emotional, honest, and transparent lyrics, Tyra's music reflects the struggles of everyday people. Tyra Levone's first single “If Only I Knew,” released in 2015, expresses great joy, sorrow and Tyra's personal life lesson...'This too shall pass.' In her debut album, "Testimony: A Soul Set Free," (2017) Tyra bares her soul through musical testimony, with the hope to inspire "the awakening of knowledge, peace discovered on the journey and the freedom to live boldly." From humble beginnings, Tyra's singing aspirations began at the age of 10, with a father-daughter duet at her neighborhood church. She continued writing songs, singing and playing the piano for her church choir and over the years, further developed her craft. Tyra went on to perform at special events with Marcus Johnson and the Washington Wizards and has written and published songs with Spur of the Moment and Kenny Allen just to name a few.  Stay tuned for TESTIMONY and so much more from Tyra Levone.

For more information about Tyra Levone please visit www.tyralevone.com.

Sat, June 24

8PM / $40 - $50
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

Chopteeth Afrofunk Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:30 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Motown & More

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 3:00 PM

Salute to the Divas

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Salute To The Divas

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Israeli Jazz Pianist Tamir Hendelman

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

The Impressions

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 1:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 7:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 17, 8:00 PM

The Cookers

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Newmyer Flyer presents Laurel Canyon: Golden Songs of Los Angeles 1966-72

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:30 PM

The Persuaders - Thin Line Between Love & Hate

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 7:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 9:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 10:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Alexander O'Neal Feat. Keith Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 31, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

THE WANNA BEATLES plus VI-Kings

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Wayna

Get Tickets →