Thu Jan 30

Salsa Dance Class with Tabitha Hitchye

Thu, January 30
7PM / $10
Participants will pay instructor at time of lesson.
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Tabitha Hitchye

AN DIE MUSIK LIVE PRESENTS: A YEAR OF LATIN JAZZ AND DANCE WITH JOEL SANTIAGO AND “CUABA”
A one year residency of a unique Latin Jazz and dance experience

 

Tabitha Hitchye is co-founder of Baltimore Salsa Dance Company and director of Dance and Expressions studio in Baltimore. Raised as the daughter of a musician, she was exposed to the music industry as a young child, and at the age of 19 she was introduced to Latin Dance which turned into a love and passion for her. Latin dance & music inspired her to become a dance instructor in order to share the love of dance with others. She has been teaching Salsa, Mambo, Bachata, & Flamenco for a combination of 11 years and dancing for 20 years. 

Dance lesson: $10

Thu, January 30

7PM / $10
Participants will pay instructor at time of lesson.
Upcoming Events

Sat, January 18, 2:00 PM

An Afternoon of Flute & Oboe with Mimi Stillman and Katherine Needleman

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 19, 6:00 PM

Derrick Michaels: "Posture of Possibility" featuring Liam Hurlbut

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 20, 3:00 PM

Benny Russell & Nova Ensemble MLK Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 22, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 8:00 PM

Tedd Baker

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 9:30 PM

Tedd Baker

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 7:30 PM

Aaron Hill Key Reflections: Piano Meditation Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 27, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Piano Phenom Matt Savage Solo Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Cuaba Latin Jazz with Guest Percussionist Renee Ibañez

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 8:00 PM

Shalanda Bond Hansboro & The Sounds of Kindred Spirits

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: June Star

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 10:30 AM

Coffee, Patisserie & Classical Music: Beethoven's 250th Birthday

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 7:00 PM

Katherine Needleman, Lachezar Kostov, Viktor Valkov

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas Quintet with special guest E.J. Strickland

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas Quintet with special guest E.J. Strickland

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 10, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 18, 8:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Series: For Toni Morrison

Tickets must be purchased at http://evolutionseries.org/ →

Wed, February 19, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 8:00 PM

Cuaba Latin Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 9:00 PM

Cuaba Latin Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 9:30 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 9:30 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 2:00 PM

Eri Yamamoto & Bruce Barth: Solo Jazz Piano Series 2020

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:30 AM

Coffee Patisserie & Classical Music: Katherine Needleman & Hanchien Lee

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 8:00 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →