Sun Sep 19

Barbara Martinez

Sun, September 19
4:30PM / $20 - $25
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Barbara Martinez

Originally from Venezuela, Barbara Martinez danced in Carmen and La Traviata at the Metropolitan Opera. She was with the Off-Broadway company Mabou Mines and performed at Carnegie Hall/Weill to a sold out house. This project expanded her South American, Middle Eastern and Sephardic music with jazz musicians, maintaining the essence of flamenco at its core. Barbara appeared in the documentary “Sobre Las Olas – A Story of Flamenco in the U.S.” and was included in the photography exhibit “100 Years of Flamenco in New York” produced by NY Performing Arts Library. Her opening show at the Triad Theater will be the beginning of new phase of her Flamenco Dancing & Singing ‘unique’ show.

2-drink minimum.

Running time: 60-75 minutes

Visit Website

Sun, September 19

4:30PM / $20 - $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, August 7, 7:00 PM

50 Shades of Gay 6th Anniversary

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 11, 8:00 PM

Carole Sylvan and the Name Droppers w/ special guest Bobby Harden

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 12, 8:00 PM

Laughing Buddha Comedy with Jeff Lawrence & Friends

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 13, 9:30 PM

At Home with Rhinestone Gorilla Season Finale Event

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 14, 9:30 PM

Luke Touma LIVE in NYC

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 17, 7:00 PM

Adrienne Haan presents ONE WORLD

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 19, 7:00 PM

Celebrity Autobiography

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 20, 7:00 PM

Celebrity Autobiography

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 21, 2:30 PM

IG Sexercise Live in NYC

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 23, 7:00 PM

Just Laugh

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 24, 7:00 PM

Adrienne Haan presents ONE WORLD

Get Tickets →

Tue, August 24, 9:30 PM

Just Laugh

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 26, 7:00 PM

Eddie Sarfaty

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 26, 9:30 PM

Pam Ann - STAYING ALIVE

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 27, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 28, 3:00 PM

70's Groove Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 29, 3:00 PM

Butterfly

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 2, 9:30 PM

Pam Ann - STAYING ALIVE

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 4, 7:00 PM

Strength of a Woman: A Phyllis Hyman Tribute Starring Queen Diva

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 9, 7:00 PM

Lizzie Thomas

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 10, 7:00 PM

Matt Yee's Outrageous Adult Sing Along Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 16, 7:00 PM

Tribute to the Legends of Female Soul featuring Emilie Surtees

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 18, 7:30 PM

Lenore Raphael Trio's tribute to Oscar Peterson & the Modern Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 18, 9:30 PM

Variety Experience LIVE!

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 23, 9:30 PM

Tribute to the Ladies of 90s Soul featuring Emilie Surtees

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 25, 7:00 PM

Scott Raneri - EXTRA! EXTRA!

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 26, 4:30 PM

Fleur Seule: Live in Concert at the Triad

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 29, 7:00 PM

After the War Comes the Dishes

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 30, 9:30 PM

Tribute to the Ladies of Jazz & Blues featuring Emilie Surtees

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 2, 7:00 PM

Dave Fields House of Blues

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 2, 9:30 PM

Ty Stephens & the SoulJaazz

Get Tickets →