Fri Apr 27

Anthony Nelson

Fri, April 27
9PM / $15
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Anthony Nelson

Jazz Saxophonist Anthony Nelson has made a name for himself as a woodwindist, being proficient on several saxes, flute, clarinet, and bass clarinet, and a composer. Anthony's talents have been utilized by a wide variety of artist, including the O'Jays, the Duke Ellington Orchestra, Faith Evans, the Count Basie Orchestra, funk icons B.T. Express, T. S. Monk, The Ray Charles Orchestra, Cecil Brooks III, and several others. Most recently Anthony has been touring with MacArthur Award winner, violinist Regina Carter, serving as the clarinetist in her quintet. Anthony has also shared the stage with jazz greats such as Billy Hart, John Hicks, Hamiett Bluiett, Clark Terry, John Fadis, Howard Johnson, Don Braden, Craig Handy, Charlie Persip, and Bill Easley, to name a few. Anthony has recorded with the Cab Calloway Orchestra, T.S. Monk, organist Radam Schwartz, and appears on WBGO's Jazz Set with Regina Carter. Anthony is leads his own bands Grown Folks's Business, and Unlimited Praise.

Fri, April 27

9PM / $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 10:00 PM

Juli Wood

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 9:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 28, 11:00 PM

Anthony Nelson

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 8:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 29, 10:00 PM

Jozef Nadj

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 8:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 2, 10:00 PM

Jacie Lee Jazz

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 8:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 3, 10:00 PM

Trey Sorrells Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 4, 11:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 9:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 5, 11:00 PM

Luis Faife Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 8:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 6, 10:00 PM

Nick Finzer

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 8:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 9, 10:00 PM

Anansi Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 8:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 10, 10:00 PM

Mark Zaleski

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 11, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 9:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 12, 11:00 PM

Tim Whalen

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 13, 10:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 16, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 16, 10:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 17, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class & The Capital City Voices

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 18, 9:00 PM

Radio JazzHead Project

Get Tickets →