Mon May 27

Opera Alchemy presents La Sonnambula

Mon, May 27
8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Opera Alchemy

A concert featuring a concert opera version of Bellini’s La sonnambula, arranged for pianist and seven singers. La sonnambula pays tribute to the beautiful poetry that the Italian language has produced through the masterful writing of librettist Felice Romani, and the lyricism of composer Vincenzo Bellini. This Italian opera in 2 acts will be performed by sopranos Katie Procell and Kelly Timko, mezzo-soprano Hannah Wardell, tenors Henry Hubbard and Ricky Garcia, baritone Tate Tiemann, bass Robert Feng, and pianist Valerie Hsu; all students or graduates of the renowned Peabody Conservatory of the Johns Hopkins University.

Vincenzo Bellini was an Italian composer who popularized the style of bel canto, translated as “beautiful singing.” This style emphasized grace and warmness in the tone of the voice as it sings lush and legato melodies. La sonnambula (eng. The Sleepwalker) is a two act opera in Italian filled with romance, broken hearts, and redemption all surrounding the “village phantom”, who in actuality is just a sleepwalker in evening robes.

Produced by Hannah Wardell, Robert Feng, and Katie Procell

Tickets: $15 in advance/$18 at door/$10 full-time students with ID

Mon, May 27

8PM / $10 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, May 25, 8:00 PM

Jazz Ambuscade: Pioneers The voices of a Revolution

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 9:30 PM

Jazz Ambuscade: Pioneers The voices of a Revolution

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

Brian Krock's LIDDLE- album release tour

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 3:00 PM

Hamiet Bluiett Tribute Band Memorial Day Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, May 27, 5:00 PM

Hamiet Bluiett Tribute Band Memorial Day Concert

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 8:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Music Series: Stevie Wonder Songbook

Tickets must be purchased at www.evolutionseries.org →

Wed, May 29, 7:30 PM

Whitman@200: A Concert of Music & the Spoken Word composed by Brian Prechtl

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 8:00 PM

Tessa Souter CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 30, 9:30 PM

Tessa Souter CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 8:00 PM

Matthew Shipp Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 9:30 PM

Matthew Shipp Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Caleb Stine and Kagey Parrish

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 5:00 PM

Maryland's Poet Laureate Grace Cavalieri: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 8:00 PM

Shannon Gunn and the Bullettes featuring Rachel Therrien, trumpet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 9:30 PM

Eric Byrd Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 2:00 PM

Cello/Piano Duo: Dariusz Skoraczewski and Michael Sheppard

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin Plays John Lamkin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 9:30 PM

John Lamkin Plays John Lamkin

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 10, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 8:00 PM

Ari Hoenig Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 9:30 PM

Ari Hoenig Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 8:00 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet: Simplistically Complex CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 9:30 PM

Lionel Lyles Quintet: Simplistically Complex CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 8:00 PM

Juneteenth Concert

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Celebrate Father's Day with Billy Price and Rev. Billy Wirtz

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 8:00 PM

Kahil El'Zabar and David Murray Duo: In the Spirit

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 9:30 PM

Kahil El'Zabar and David Murray Duo: In the Spirit

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents MICHAELS/BALLOU/FORMANEK/KUHL

Get Tickets →