Wed Jul 14

WOW Presents : Doug Henthorn

Wed, July 14
6:30PM / $15 - $25
Get Tickets
The Jazz Kitchen

5377 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Doug Henthorn

Doug Henthorn has been changing the oil in a number of projects since founding and fronting the now disbanded rock band Healing Sixes (2000-14), but the focus has always been on his solo career. His debut release 'Cold Medicine' (2016) is a crafty, sometimes brooding songscape, while the current release “The LLC” (2019) is a fun barebones rock record with a healthy dose of newly termed ‘Alternative Blues’. Doug's music has taken him around the world and all the while he still calls Indiana home.

Highlights over the years:
• Signed to Columbia Records in the mid nineties with the band Pod. 
• Formed Healing Sixes and released three records that featured the talents of Kevin Shirley, Jason Bonham, and Joe Bonamassa. 
• Performed and recorded with John Hiatt, Beth Hart, Joe Bonamassa, Jason Bonham, and others.  
• Performed all over the US, Mexico, Canada, Japan and Europe with a noteworthy performance at the Royal Albert Hall and Hammersmith Odeon in London with Joe B.

Wed, July 14

6:30PM / $15 - $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, June 12, 7:00 PM

Chick Corea 80th Birthday Celebration & Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 12, 9:30 PM

Chick Corea 80th Birthday Celebration & Tribute

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 13, 7:00 PM

40 Fingers • Tribute to Chick Corea

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 14, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 16, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Soul Shine featuring Rhonda Baker

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 16, 9:00 PM

The Shed - Hosted by Kenny Phelps

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 18, 7:30 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 18, 10:00 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 19, 7:30 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 19, 10:00 PM

SleepyNap presents Juneteenth Weekend

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 20, 6:00 PM

The Phelps Connection • Father's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 20, 8:30 PM

The Phelps Connection • Father's Day Celebration

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 21, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 23, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Melodies of Ibeji featuring Okara Imani + Allison Victoria

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 23, 9:00 PM

The Shed - Hosted by Kenny Phelps

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 25, 7:00 PM

Cherryl Hayes + The John Hill Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 25, 9:30 PM

Cherryl Hayes + The John Hill Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 26, 7:00 PM

Indy Saxophone Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 26, 9:30 PM

Indy Saxophone Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 27, 6:00 PM

Bluewater Kings Band Showcase

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 28, 6:30 PM

Jazz Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 30, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Laney Wilson

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 30, 9:00 PM

The Shed - Hosted by Kenny Phelps

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 2, 7:30 PM

Staci McCrackin

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 2, 10:00 PM

Staci McCrackin

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 3, 7:00 PM

KSU Alumni Presents : Sean Dobbins

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 3, 9:30 PM

KSU Alumni Presents : Sean Dobbins

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 7, 6:30 PM

WOW Presents : Rebecca Rafla

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 9, 7:00 PM

Emmaline

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 9, 9:30 PM

Emmaline

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 10, 7:30 PM

Pavel & Direct Contact Latin Jazz Album Release Party

Get Tickets →