Sat Jan 25

Helio Alves Quartet

Sat, January 25
8PM / $34
Off Sale
JAZZ at KITANO

66 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Helio Alves

Helio Alves  is a jazz pianist and son of pianists. He is equally at home in Brazilian and jazz idioms.

He moved to Boston at 18 and studied at the Berklee College of Music. He stayed in Boston until age 24 when he moved to New York City.

In 2003 he was pianist on a Grammy-winning album of Yo Yo Ma Obrigado Brasil,  Joe Henderson Big Band andPaquito D'Rivera Brazilian Dreams. He has collaborated over many years with Claudio Roditi, including on several albums including the Grammy nominated "Brazilliance X4" (2007).

Helio Alves - Piano

Peter Washingotn - Bass

Duduka Da Fonseca - Drums

With Special Guest!

 

 

 

Sat, January 25

8PM / $34
Off Sale

$20.00 minimum/person/set

Upcoming Events

Fri, January 31, 8:00 PM

Roni Ben-Hur Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 10:00 PM

Roni Ben-Hur Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 8:00 PM

Roni Ben-Hur Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 10:00 PM

Roni Ben-Hur Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 8:00 PM

Scott Robinson & Frank Kimbrough Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 10:00 PM

Scott Robinson & Frank Kimbrough Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

Scott Robinson & Frank Kimbrough Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 10:00 PM

Scott Robinson & Frank Kimbrough Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 8:00 PM

Valerie Capers Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 10:00 PM

Valerie Capers Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 8:00 PM

Steve Swell

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 10:00 PM

Steve Swell

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 21, 8:00 PM

Gene Bertoncini & John Patitucci Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 21, 10:00 PM

Gene Bertoncini & John Patitucci Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 8:00 PM

Marcus Goldhaber Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 10:00 PM

Marcus Goldhaber Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 10:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 10:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →