Sat Nov 30

Conya Doss

Sat, November 30
10PM / $30
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Conya Doss

The Queen of Indie Soul and her North Coast Based Band Live on Nighttown's Stage for 2 Big Shows!

Ohioan Conya Doss’ voice reflects the sounds of the past, present, as well as what is yet to come. Ms. Doss makes it no secret that her musical taste is a mix of genres (classical, soul, blues etc…), in which she describes good music as being “Like Gumbo, it taste better with time, the next day and the next….”  This is apparent in her most recent project “CLEAR.” With undeviating smoothness, soul, rhythm, and melody, the poised songstress has composed a 13 song compilation of perfectly placed instrumentation intertwined with her smooth vocals, with a hint of rasp, provides a journey into the world of accountability, vulnerability, capability, as well as accepting life’s offerings.

Doss’ first single “I’m Trying”, Conya croons over a groovy, funky bass, mid-tempo flow, which a host of highly respected musical gurus have coined “Another Doss Classic,” demonstrating that the songbird’s consistent quality music stands with the best of them.

Another standout tune is “Get Off  Of Your…. Doss” that gives a 70ish disco groove that is guaranteed to make you wanna dance.  and  “Hello” provides creative songwriting letting us know that it’s never too late to find true love.  “Given You My Love” is another banger  consists of a smooth jazzy tune compelling love one not to close other out that they don’t have to weather storms alone!! Myron Davis and Rodney Jones serve as the main producers on “CLEAR” in addition to producer Aaron Hardin.

All of Doss’ album titles are authentically steeped in the spirit of growth and change “Clear” does just that. It Focuses on being transparent and clearing thoughts to music in order to be better aligned with one’s spiritual self.
 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, November 30

10PM / $30
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Sun, November 17, 7:00 PM

Nellie McKay

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 19, 7:00 PM

Jiri Trtik & Nikolay Puskarev

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 7:00 PM

Charlie Ballantine Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 21, 8:00 PM

Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 10:00 PM

Alex Bugnon

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 7:00 PM

Philippe Lemm Trio

Get Tickets →

Tue, November 26, 7:00 PM

Rachel Brown & The Beatnik Playboys

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 27, 7:00 PM

Mike, Jim & Bill Do The Beatles White Album

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 7:30 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 3, 7:00 PM

The Cover Girls featuring Debi Lewin & Jennifer Lee

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 5, 8:00 PM

Carlos Jones, Jen Maurer, Michael Rotman

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 6, 8:30 PM

Horns & Things

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 8, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 9, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre "Now and Then"

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 10, 7:00 PM

Roy King Trio w/Joe Hunter & Marty Block

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 11, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre - "Disney Music"

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 16, 7:00 PM

Bill Rudman's Christmas Cabaret

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 7:00 PM

Debi Lewin "A Broadway Holiday"

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 19, 8:00 PM

Jackie Warren Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 22, 7:00 PM

Cliff Habian Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 26, 7:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Alumni Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 27, 8:30 PM

Jamey Haddad & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 29, 7:00 PM

Moises Borges & Joshua Smith

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 31, 7:30 PM

Dominick Farinacci

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 31, 8:00 PM

Anne Cochran / Abe LaMarca & Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, December 31, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Septet

Get Tickets →