Sat May 26

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Sat, May 26
8:30PM / $15
Off Sale
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

www.jackiewarren.net

Great Lakes Leading Latin Jazz Group live at Nighttown!

Featuring:  Sammy DeLeon/timbales & vocals, Jackie Warren-piano, Nelson Orta-percussion, Jose 'Cheo' Hernandez-bass, Scott McKee-trumpet, & Tom First-sax.

Sammy DeLeon a master timbales player has shared his talent far and wide.  He has appeared in New York, Chicago, Miami, San Juan and points in between.  He is the undisputed leader in latin music in the Ohio area.  Formerly the musical director of Impacto Nuevo, Sammy has been leading his own group since 1996. Equally adept in latin jazz, salsa and merengue, Sammy and his Orchestra make it hard for an audience to sit still. DeLeon has shared the stage with many stars of latin jazz.

He opened up for the late Tito Puente several times in Cleveland and New York City and was a favorite of the late master.  Sammy has collaborated with many of the leading latin musicians throughout the world. They include Humberto Ramirez, Tony Vega, El Gran Combo, and Tito Rojas.  Latin music has enjoyed a great revival in Northeast Ohio thanks to the leadership of Sammy DeLeon and his dynamic Orchestra.

Jackie Warren is one of the most in demand and prolific jazz artists working in the Great Lakes region. On any given night she can be found playing solo, leading her trio, or she may be heard as the featured soloist and arranger for Sammy DeLeon's Salsa and Latin-Jazz ensemble.

Jackie is also a professor of music at Tri-C and has several private students. Jackie gets calls constantly from vocalists who want her to back them, and she is frequently called on to guest with national artists. In the past few years Jackie has performed with David "Fathead" Newman, Bobby Watson, Jane Bunnett, and Gerald Wilson. Her arrangements can be heard on Sammy DeLeon's new CD, and recently she recorded a session in collaboration with the legendary producer Tommy LiPuma.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, May 26

8:30PM / $15
Tickets offline and available at the door

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Sun, May 27, 6:00 PM

Vanessa Rubin w/Larry Willis Trio & NEA Jazz Master Todd Barkan

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 30, 7:00 PM

Sultans of String Duo

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 31, 8:00 PM

David Garfield & Hubb's Groove

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:00 PM

Cleveland Jazz Orchestra with Vocalist Evelyn Wright

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 1, 8:30 PM

Anne Cochran & Abe LaMarca

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 2, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 6:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 3, 8:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 6:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 4, 8:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 5, 7:00 PM

The Legendary Count Basie Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 6, 7:00 PM

Hathaway Brown Music Program

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 7, 8:00 PM

Low Down Brass Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 8, 8:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 8, 10:00 PM

Marion Meadows

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 10, 7:00 PM

KC Harmon Blues Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 13, 7:00 PM

David Murray & Kalil El'Zabar

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 14, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 14, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 15, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 15, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 18, 7:00 PM

Master Class at Nighttown: The True Gospel of Gospel Music

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 19, 7:00 PM

Cast of Cain Park's Memphis the Musical

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 7:00 PM

Bob James

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 22, 9:00 PM

Bob James

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 7:00 PM

Bob James

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 23, 9:00 PM

Bob James

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 24, 7:00 PM

Bob James

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 28, 8:00 PM

Natalie Cressman

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 29, 8:30 PM

Halie Loren

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 1, 12:00 PM

Bobby Floyd Trio

Get Tickets →