Wed Feb 19

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Wed, February 19
8PM / $0 - $10
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

New as of Fall 2019, the Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum has partnered with An die Musik Live to bring together education, creation, and performance to the music community in Baltimore and the DMV. This unique forum offers students the ability to showcase compositional techniques and collaboration, all inside an intimate venue where many of Jazz’s greats have performed. Once per month on a Wednesday evening, audiences have the opportunity to listen in on the creative processes of many of the most promising young artists today. Peabody Jazz and An die Musik Live host the Jazz Composers Forum in efforts to give the next generation of jazz informed musicians a creative and performance outlet like never before.

Coordinators: Sean Jones, Gavin Horning

Tickets: $10 general admission, Peabody students with ID Free, full-time students with ID $5.

Wed, February 19

8PM / $0 - $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Mon, January 20, 3:00 PM

Benny Russell & Nova Ensemble MLK Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 22, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 8:00 PM

Tedd Baker "TB3"

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 9:30 PM

Tedd Baker "TB3"

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 7:30 PM

Aaron Hill Key Reflections: Piano Meditation Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, January 27, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Piano Phenom Matt Savage Solo Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 7:00 PM

Salsa Dance Class with Tabitha Hitchye

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Cuaba Latin Jazz with Guest Percussionist Renee Ibañez

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 8:00 PM

Shalanda Bond Hansboro & The Sounds of Kindred Spirits

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: June Star

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 10:30 AM

Coffee, Patisserie & Classical Music: Beethoven's 250th Birthday

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 7:00 PM

Katherine Needleman, Lachezar Kostov, Viktor Valkov

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas Quintet with special guest E.J. Strickland

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas Quintet with special guest E.J. Strickland

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe: John Seay, Geraldine's John Bolten & Geoffrey Himes

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 10, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 18, 8:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Series: For Toni Morrison

Tickets must be purchased at http://evolutionseries.org/ →

Thu, February 27, 8:00 PM

Cuaba Latin Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 9:00 PM

Cuaba Latin Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 9:30 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 9:30 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 2:00 PM

Eri Yamamoto & Bruce Barth: Solo Jazz Piano Series 2020

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:30 AM

Coffee Patisserie & Classical Music: Katherine Needleman & Hanchien Lee

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 2:00 PM

Roots Cafe: The Billy Kemp-Geoffrey Himes Songbook

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 8:00 PM

Deep Water Jazz Band

Get Tickets →