Wed Feb 19

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Wed, February 19
8PM / $0 - $10
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

New as of Fall 2019, the Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum has partnered with An die Musik Live to bring together education, creation, and performance to the music community in Baltimore and the DMV. This unique forum offers students the ability to showcase compositional techniques and collaboration, all inside an intimate venue where many of Jazz’s greats have performed. Once per month on a Wednesday evening, audiences have the opportunity to listen in on the creative processes of many of the most promising young artists today. Peabody Jazz and An die Musik Live host the Jazz Composers Forum in efforts to give the next generation of jazz informed musicians a creative and performance outlet like never before.

Coordinators: Sean Jones, Gavin Horning

Tickets: $10 general admission, Peabody students with ID Free, full-time students with ID $5.

Wed, February 19

8PM / $0 - $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, November 17, 2:00 PM

Solo Jazz Piano Series: Kevin Gift

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 17, 6:00 PM

Michael and Peter Formanek Duo

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 18, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 20, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 8:00 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas, Buster Williams & John Davis

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 22, 9:30 PM

Noah Haidu Quartet featuring Gary Thomas, Buster Williams & John Davis

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 2:00 PM

Pianist Hélène Papadopoulos

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 8:00 PM

Charles Covington Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 23, 9:30 PM

Charles Covington Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, November 24, 5:00 PM

Renee Tannenbaum, Jazz Vocalist

Get Tickets →

Mon, November 25, 7:30 PM

Careless Whispers: A Night of Songs, monthly jazz vocal jam series

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 8:00 PM

Mark Gross Quintet Thanksgiving Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 29, 9:30 PM

Mark Gross Quintet Thanksgiving Homecoming Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 8:00 PM

Mother & Son's Musical Collage feat. Charmaine Michelle & Bakhari Nokuri

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 30, 9:30 PM

Mother & Son's Musical Collage feat. Charmaine Michelle & Bakhari Nokuri

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 1, 2:00 PM

Arabesque Guitar Duo

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 4, 8:00 PM

Greg Hatza Birthday Concert with Enayet Hossain, tabla

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Mary Battiata and Mike Barth

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 8, 5:00 PM

Kristin Callahan Sings, with guitarist Evan Samuels

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 8, 7:00 PM

Unified Jazz Ensemble CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 11, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 13, 8:00 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 13, 9:30 PM

John Lamkin III Trio with Special Guest Jazz Violin Virtuoso Regina Carter

Get Tickets →

Sun, December 15, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe Christmas Show with Karen Collins & Chris Ousley

Get Tickets →

Mon, December 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Annual Duke Ellington Nutcracker Suite & More

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents: Pale Blue Dot

Get Tickets →

Wed, December 18, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents: Pale Blue Dot

Get Tickets →

Thu, December 19, 7:30 PM

Boister Annual Winter Solstice Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 20, 7:30 PM

Boister Annual Winter Solstice Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 21, 3:00 PM

Classical Pianist Jason Solounias - Villa-Lobos CD Release

Get Tickets →