Sun Aug 11

An evening with Larry Braggs

Sun, August 11
5PM / $30 | $5.05 Fees
Get Tickets
Carlyle Room

1350 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005

Larry Braggs

Music can set moods, but words are powerful.  They can change a life for the better or worse. 'Better is always better.'"

~ Larry Braggs

Larry Braggs is passionate, powerful, and spiritual. Having one of the most notable voices of our times, he is known for being one of the music industry's work horses. With a vocal range of over three octaves, Larry commands the stage like no other and is respected and praised by his peers and fans all over the world. 

   For 14 years, Larry Braggs was the lead vocalist for the legendary soul band Tower of Power and most recently the lead singer of one of the greatest R&B groups of all times, The Temptations.

   LB is becoming one of the most sought-after singers in the business. Touring almost two hundred days out of the year, Larry has provided vocals for greats like David Sanborn, Bob James, and Marcus Miller, just to name a few. 

   His voice can also be heard on projects with many artists such as The Winans, the late George Duke, and many others. 

   As a classically trained tenor, Larry attributes his ability and work ethic to his family and teachers who believed him early on. LB believes that messages we send out in our music is a great responsibility. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sun, August 11

5PM / $30 | $5.05 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $25 minimum per person in the dining room. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Tribute to the Music of the Isley Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 11:00 AM

Jazz Brunch with Greg Lamont

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 7:30 PM

Kim Jordan's Multi-Media Tribute to Gil Scott Heron

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 7:00 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 14, 7:30 PM

Tyrone Toomer "Bobby Womack Tribute"

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 7:00 PM

Marcus Johnson's Birthday Soiree

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 24, 6:30 PM

Hump Day Cabaret "An Immersive Burlesque Experience"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 7:30 PM

Etienne Charles & Creole Soul

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 7:30 PM

An Evening with Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 2, 7:30 PM

Vivian Ross "4 Queens, a Tribute to Aretha, Whitney, Tina & Donna"

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Dee Lucas

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 18, 7:30 PM

Greg Howe featuring Stu Hamm

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 7:00 PM

Lena Seikaly & Chris Grasso "Together Again"

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 22, 7:00 PM

Johnnie Steele & the Steele4Real Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 7:00 PM

Stella Cole

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 9:30 PM

Stella Cole

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 7:00 PM

Harold Melvin's Blue Notes feat.: Donnell "Big Daddy" Gillespie

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 18, 7:00 PM

Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 19, 7:00 PM

Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 20, 7:00 PM

Lisa Fischer & Grand Baton

Get Tickets →