Sat Nov 5

Jonathan Butler

Sat, November 5
8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Jonathan Butler

The youngest of 13 children, Butler grew up in Cape Town, South Africa, ruled by Apartheid and segregation. “I was born poor, but richly blessed with talent and the gift to make music,” he says. “I can’t dismiss where I’ve been or where I’ve come from. I’m a proud South African and I came from nothing.”

During an extraordinary musical life that has unfolded in the public eye, Butler has seen and endured a lot. He’s watched his country turn itself inside out for the better—much like he has done with his own life. Living and witnessing the brutalities and injustice of oppression as a celebrated child star while at the same time not permitted to enjoy basic human rights, indulgence naturally became his coping device. If not for a spiritual intervention, his light would have been extinguished long ago on the mercilessly dark path of abuse and self-destruction. His music has purpose, providing comfort and genuine inspiration. When he sings, he testifies to the glory and healing power of love. When he plays guitar, his fast fingers innately find notes of passion and divinity. Jonathan Butler’s recording career has carried him far, far beyond his wildest dreams. He’s living his dream and that is a blessing for us all.

Sat, November 5

8PM / $59.50 - $79.50
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a $20 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Fri, May 27, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 28, 8:00 PM

Rahsaan Patterson

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 29, 7:00 PM

Earthquake's Birthday Bash

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 4, 8:00 PM

33 1/3 LIVE's Killer Queen Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 5, 8:00 PM

Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 10, 8:30 PM

Kenny Lattimore

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 11, 8:00 PM

Divas & Dons

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 12, 4:00 PM

A Celebration of Gospel

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 17, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona Juneteenth Celebration

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 18, 8:00 PM

Clones of Funk w/ Special Tribute to Betty Davis

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 19, 3:00 PM

ConFunkShun - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 19, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun - Father's Day!

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 25, 8:00 PM

Peabo Bryson

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 26, 7:00 PM

Russell Thompkins & The New Stylistics and Eddie "Lonely Girl" Holman

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 8:00 PM

Concerts For Causes: RAW Band The WAR Experience & After U

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 8:00 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 7:00 PM

'RAINBOW 2022' honoring Gene "The Duke of Earl" Chandler

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 15, 8:00 PM

Tony Toni Tone - Second Show Added!

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 22, 8:30 PM

The Dramatics Featuring LJ Reynolds

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 23, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear Birthday Bash featuring E.U.

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 29, 8:30 PM

Shot Thru The Heart - The Bon Jovi Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 30, 8:00 PM

Anthony David & Algebra Blessett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 3:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 31, 7:00 PM

Kierra Sheard

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 5, 8:00 PM

SOS Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 6, 8:00 PM

Chante Moore

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 7, 7:00 PM

Blue Magic and Soul Generation ft Cliff Perkins

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 20, 8:00 PM

Tribute to Marvin Gaye & Teddy Pendergrass ft Tony Terry & Andre Jackson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 26, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 27, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 28, 7:00 PM

Grease with a Side of Mumbo Sauce

Get Tickets →