Sat Mar 21

Women 2020: Charisma Wooten in "A Night with Jackie Moms Mabley"

Sat, March 21
6PM / $20
Get Tickets
Germano's

300 South High Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Charisma Wooten as Jackie Moms Mabley

A Night With Jackie Moms Mabley is an evening of zingers about everything from sexuality to racism. This Helen Hayes nominated play for the Charles MacArthur Award for Outstanding New Play is delivered with political correctness and filled with fun and laughter as only Charisma can! 

Loretta Mary Aiken, better known as "Moms" endured sexual, racial and political oppression while paving the way for African American women actors like Angela Bassett, Margaret Avery, Diana Ross, Alfre Woodard, Oprah Winfrey and the genius of Whoopi Goldberg. 

Come enjoy an evening of "edu-tainment" delivered by veteran actor singer/playwright, Charisma Wooten, nominated by the Washington Area Music Awards 2011 for Best Cabaret Artist.

 

Watch Video

Sat, March 21

6PM / $20
Get Tickets

You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies. Performances are for dining patrons only; the time indicated on the ticket refers to dinner seating. It is the venue's expectation that the performance will begin at 7:30 unless otherwise indicated in the show listing on the venue's website.

Upcoming Events

Sun, February 23, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 6:00 PM

Gentle Temper and Ridge Runners

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 6:00 PM

An Evening with Billy Colucci

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 6:00 PM

WOMEN 2020: Calla Fuqua In "Songs to Warm a Winter's Night"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 12:00 PM

Women 2020: Brunch with Jana Pochop and Shawnee Kilgore

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Ruut DeMeo

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: U of Rochester's All Female A Cappella Group, Vocal Point

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 6:00 PM

Adam Swanson: Music from the Golden Age of Hollywood

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 6:00 PM

The Margo Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 15, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 18, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 19, 6:00 PM

Wyatt Edmondson

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Mariah Bonner in "An Evening of Country Cabaret"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 22, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 27, 6:00 PM

James VanDeuson's Coast to Coast Tour: The Life of a Nomadic Folk Musician

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 6:00 PM

Paul Teie with Mat Lane in "Songs My Father Taught Me"

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 29, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: "Dames in C" Songs from Stage and Screen Written by Women

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 29, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 4, 6:00 PM

Time for a Change Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 5, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 6, 6:00 PM

Brendan Hearn and Dakota Karper

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 11, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Yasmin Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 12, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 15, 6:00 PM

Open Mic Night with Mary Reilly

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 17, 6:00 PM

Hot Club of Baltimore Anniversary Party and CD Release

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 18, 12:00 PM

Laurette Hankins-O'Connell in "Bodaciously Broadway"

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 18, 6:00 PM

APRIL IS JAZZ APPRECIATION MONTH: ICONIC JAZZ SAXOPHONIST CARL GRUBBS

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 19, 7:00 PM

Jazz Jam Session in the Bar with Mike 'n' Ike

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 25, 6:00 PM

Women 2020: Happy Birthday, Ella Fitzgerald w/ Scat Singer Iva Jean Ambush

Get Tickets →