Wed Jul 27

WOW Presents : Frank Smith + The Indy All-Stars featuring Michaelyn Oby

Wed, July 27
6:30PM / $15 - $25
Get Tickets
The Jazz Kitchen

5377 N. College Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46220

Frank Smith + Michaelyn Oby

Michaelyn Oby is a sultry vocalist with a voice reminiscent of those legends of old. . while bridging the gap to her modern-day soul contemporaries.

Affectionately referred to as “the little lady with the big voice,” music will never be the same when Michaelyn hits center stage.M.O. music please...

A native of Milwaukee, Wisconsin, she was born to accomplished musicians Michael and Joyce Oby. It is in Memphis;  however, where Michaelyn honed her craft. She credits her unique sound to her eclectic musical background, beginning with the hymns of the gospel church, Jazz and The Great American Songbook, Delta blues, legendary soul recordings of Stax and Royal studios, and the neo-soul movement of the present day. Over a period of twenty years, she has performed on local and national stages with a soulful conviction only indicative of someone believing she was born for this profession. Michaelyn has enjoyed a gratifying professional career and has graced many stages including historic Beale Street in Memphis and has opened for musical legends such as Isaac Hayes.

Michaelyn has relocated to Chicago and is excited to call this new great city her home. She still performs while cruising The Mississippi River and its tributaries as a Guest Entertainer, adding to her extensive musical repertoire two solo shows “Feeling Good” and "Lady Sings Ms.Ross: A Tribute to Diana Ross'' where she pays homage to those influential artists and genres she has grown to love.

Wed, July 27

6:30PM / $15 - $25
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Tue, June 28, 7:00 PM

Indianapolis Jazz Orchestra Big Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 29, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Jennie DeVoe

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 30, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Grupo Bembe

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 1, 7:00 PM

The Blue Side

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 1, 9:30 PM

The Blue Side

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 7:00 PM

Mindi Abair • Wine + Jazz Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 9:30 PM

Mindi Abair • Wine + Jazz Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 3, 6:00 PM

Mindi Abair • Wine + Jazz Tour

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 3, 8:30 PM

Mindi Abair • Wine + Jazz Tour

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 6, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Tommy Baldwin

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 7, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Juan Manuel Y Su Maquina Del Tiempo

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 8, 7:00 PM

Bryan Thompson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 7:00 PM

Bryan Thompson

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 10:00 PM

Bryan Thompson

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 7:00 PM

Super Soul Sunday • Allison Victoria • Lauryn Hill Tribute

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 12, 7:00 PM

Directors' Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 13, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Sophie Faught • State of the Tenor

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 14, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Pavel + Leah • Piano Catina

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 15, 7:00 PM

Mike Wade Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 15, 9:30 PM

Mike Wade Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 16, 7:00 PM

Clint Breeze & The Groove • 'Double Edge Sword'

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 16, 9:30 PM

Clint Breeze & The Groove • 'Double Edge Sword'

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 20, 7:00 PM

WOW Presents : Adele Tribute produced by Reggie Bishop

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 21, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Hombres Sin Nombre

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 22, 7:30 PM

Thana Alexa • ONA

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 22, 10:00 PM

Thana Alexa • ONA

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 23, 7:00 PM

Steve Allee Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 23, 9:30 PM

Steve Allee Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 24, 7:00 PM

Monika Herzig • Music of Chick Corea

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 28, 6:00 PM

Latin Dance Party • Esamble Arao

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 29, 7:00 PM

Jeff Lorber

Get Tickets →