Fri Jul 28

Suttle

Fri, July 28
8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Suttle

Suttle Thoughts was formed in 1994.  Over the last 23 years they have made a name for themselves from the East Coast to the West Coast.  Suttle has played in Dallas Texas, Miami Florida, Cancun, Puerto Rico and across the DMV.  They’ve opened for national recording artists to include the Iconic Isley Brothers at DAR Constitution Hall, played / background vocals for Jay Holiday, Anthony David and a host of others.
Locally they are regular performers at the annual H Street festival (last 4 years) as well as the Safeway Battle of the Barbeque.  They were requested to perform at the Historical Howard Theatre for a tribute for the legendary God Father of Go-Go, Chuck Brown.  Suttle has been playing at the Historical Takoma Station every Friday for the last ten years, the longest tenure for any Go-Go band at any venue in the area.  The individual talent and background of the band members brings a unique sound to Suttle, which allows them the ability to play all types of music from Jazz to Go-Go.  
In the beginning of 2016, “Suttle Thoughts” became just “Suttle”.  
With a full schedule, Suttle continues to push forward looking to release an original in the summer.

 

Fri, July 28

8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Tue, May 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Alexander O'Neal Feat. Keith Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 31, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 2, 8:00 PM

The Fabulous Hubcaps

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 3, 8:00 PM

THE WANNA BEATLES plus VI-Kings

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 4, 7:00 PM

Jesse Garrons Tribute to Elvis

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 8, 7:30 PM

Daryl Davis presents Sandra Dean

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Wayna

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 11, 8:00 PM

My Time To Shine:LCB's All Star Birthday Party for Glenn Leonard &Joe Blunt

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 14, 8:00 PM

Tony Craddock Jr. & Cold Front

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 16, 8:00 PM

In Gratitude: A Tribute to Earth, Wind & Fire

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 17, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 1:00 PM

Lenny Williams - Fathers Day Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 18, 7:00 PM

Lenny Williams

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 22, 8:00 PM

Raul Midon

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 23, 8:00 PM

Soul Crackers

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 24, 8:00 PM

TESTIMONY UNPLUGGED...An Intimate Evening with Tyra Levone

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 25, 7:30 PM

Nick Colionne

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 29, 8:00 PM

Deanna Bogart Band Reunion w/Kajun Kelley, Eric Scott and Mike Aubin

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 30, 8:00 PM

A TRIBUTE TO THE FUNK BANDS

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 3, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents: WE ARE, BECAUSE, HE WAS - A Tribute To Chuck Berry

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 7, 7:30 PM

VIP Summer White Affair feat. Gerald Veasley, Cindy Bradley & Matthew

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 2:00 PM

Sunday Jazz Brunch featuring Howard Hewett

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 9, 7:00 PM

Grand Finale Jam Session

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 13, 8:00 PM

Michael Muse and The Walker Redds Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 15, 8:00 PM

Eric Roberson

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 21, 8:00 PM

The Chi-Lites Ft. Marshall Thompson

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 23, 7:30 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Marvin Gaye & Teddy Pendergrass

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 29, 8:00 PM

Sugar Bear's Birthday Celebration with EU

Get Tickets →