Fri Jul 28

Suttle

Fri, July 28
8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Suttle

Suttle Thoughts was formed in 1994.  Over the last 23 years they have made a name for themselves from the East Coast to the West Coast.  Suttle has played in Dallas Texas, Miami Florida, Cancun, Puerto Rico and across the DMV.  They’ve opened for national recording artists to include the Iconic Isley Brothers at DAR Constitution Hall, played / background vocals for Jay Holiday, Anthony David and a host of others.
Locally they are regular performers at the annual H Street festival (last 4 years) as well as the Safeway Battle of the Barbeque.  They were requested to perform at the Historical Howard Theatre for a tribute for the legendary God Father of Go-Go, Chuck Brown.  Suttle has been playing at the Historical Takoma Station every Friday for the last ten years, the longest tenure for any Go-Go band at any venue in the area.  The individual talent and background of the band members brings a unique sound to Suttle, which allows them the ability to play all types of music from Jazz to Go-Go.  
In the beginning of 2016, “Suttle Thoughts” became just “Suttle”.  
With a full schedule, Suttle continues to push forward looking to release an original in the summer.

 

Fri, July 28

8PM / $20
Choose Seats
Upcoming Events

Tue, April 25, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 26, 8:00 PM

Cyrus Chestnut

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 28, 8:00 PM

Chopteeth Afrofunk Big Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 29, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 30, 7:30 PM

Conya Doss

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 4, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 5, 8:00 PM

Motown & More

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 6, 8:00 PM

The Chuck Brown Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 3:00 PM

Salute to the Divas

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 7, 8:00 PM

Salute To The Divas

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 9, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 10, 8:00 PM

Israeli Jazz Pianist Tamir Hendelman

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 11, 8:00 PM

The Impressions

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 1:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 14, 7:00 PM

After 7 - Mothers Day

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 17, 8:00 PM

The Cookers

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 19, 8:00 PM

Newmyer Flyer presents Laurel Canyon: Golden Songs of Los Angeles 1966-72

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 21, 7:30 PM

The Persuaders - Thin Line Between Love & Hate

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 7:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 24, 9:00 PM

The Vocal Workshop Showcase

Get Tickets →

Thu, May 25, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 26, 8:00 PM

Roy Ayers with Special Guest Carolyn Malachi

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 27, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 7:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 28, 10:00 PM

ConFunkShun

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 30, 8:00 PM

A Tribute to the Music of Alexander O'Neal Feat. Keith Soul

Get Tickets →

Wed, May 31, 8:00 PM

Edwin Ortiz y La Mafia Del Guaguanco

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 1, 8:00 PM

Michael Henderson & Cherrelle - Starship Landing

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 7, 8:00 PM

Prince Tribute Show

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 9, 8:00 PM

Wayna

Get Tickets →