Mon Jul 6

Monday Jazz Jam

Mon, July 6
7:30PM / $5 - $8
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

A first-hand look into Baltimore’s thriving jazz scene at this bi-monthly session. Join us for an unpredictable, imaginative, and electrifying jazz, brought to you by some of the city’s finest players!  Musicians are welcome to sit in -- notify ameadow@steri-tamp.com so we know to expect you.

New Yorker Alex Meadow is an upright and electric bass player residing in Baltimore/Washington. His freelance career keeps him in high demand as a jazz/funk/fusion artist. Alex has played with and studied under bassists Jeff Reed, Mike Pope, and guitarist Gary Grainger. His style rooted in the jazz tradition, yet tastefully modern.

Christian Hizon is superb trombonist who is just finishing up at the Peabody Institute. If you've been hanging around the Baltimore jazz scene the last few years you may have seen him sitting in (and standing out) with various combos. 

Admission is just $8 / $5 for full-time students with ID -- Come out for the best musical bargain in town!

Mon, July 6

7:30PM / $5 - $8
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Jazz Piano Phenom Matt Savage Solo Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 7:00 PM

Salsa Dance Class with Tabitha Hitchye

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Cuba Latin Jazz with Guest Percussionist Rene Ibañez

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 8:00 PM

Shalanda Bond Hansboro & The Sounds of Kindred Spirits

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point: June Star

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 10:30 AM

Coffee, Patisserie & Classical Music: Beethoven's 250th Birthday

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 3, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 7:00 PM

Katherine Needleman, Lachezar Kostov, Viktor Valkov

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 8:00 PM

Craig Harris and Tailgaters Tales

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 9:30 PM

Craig Harris and Tailgaters Tales

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas Quintet with special guest E.J. Strickland

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas Quintet with special guest E.J. Strickland

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 5:00 PM

Roots Cafe: John Seay, Geraldine's John Bolten & Geoffrey Himes

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 10, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band - Monthly Monday Series

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 12, 8:30 PM

Savino Palumbo presents No More Heroes

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 4:00 PM

Warren Wolf, piano & Allison Bordlemay, vocals

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 7:00 PM

Phil Ravita Jazz Group Celebrates Valentine's Day

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 9:00 PM

Phil Ravita Jazz Group Celebrates Valentine's Day

Get Tickets →

Mon, February 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam

Get Tickets →

Tue, February 18, 8:00 PM

Evolution Contemporary Series: For Toni Morrison

Tickets must be purchased at http://evolutionseries.org/ →

Wed, February 19, 8:00 PM

Peabody Jazz Composers Monthly Forum

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 8:00 PM

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble "Raise the Spirit" 2020 Tour

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 9:30 PM

Ethnic Heritage Ensemble "Raise the Spirit" 2020 Tour

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 8:00 PM

Cuaba Latin Jazz Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 9:30 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 9:30 PM

Charles Tolliver 5tet Music Inc

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 1, 2:00 PM

Eri Yamamoto & Bruce Barth: Solo Jazz Piano Series 2020

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:30 AM

Coffee Patisserie & Classical Music: Katherine Needleman & Hanchien Lee

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 8, 2:00 PM

Roots Cafe: The Billy Kemp-Geoffrey Himes Songbook

Get Tickets →