Thu Aug 22

The Bitchy Waiter Show

Thu, August 22
7PM / $25 | $4 Fees
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

The Bitchy Waiter

Raise your hand if you’ve ever waited tables in your life! Bitchy Waiter’s one-man show hilariously highlights the ups and downs of working in the restaurant business through parodies of famous show tunes, based on his incredibly popular blog, TheBitchyWaiter.com.

The Bitchy Waiter lives and works in New York City. When he was a little boy, he used to play “waiter” with his brothers taking their orders and serving them lunch. Sadly, his playtime has become a reality and he has been wearing an apron pretty consistently since 1990, working in restaurants in Denver, Houston and New York. In 2008, he started a blog as a way to release the frustrations that come with being in the world of food service. Writing stories on the Internet about annoying customers was better than poking the annoying customers in their eyes with forks.

The Bitchy Waiter has appeared on television as a guest on Dr. Phil, Dr. Oz, NBC’s The Today Show, CNN, ABC, and has also been a guest commentator on CBS Sunday Morning. He has been interviewed by the New York Post, U.S. News and World Report, The Huffington Post, Money Magazine, Bon Appétit and countless other food and beverage websites and magazines.

His self-titled book, The Bitchy Waiter: Tales, Tips & Trials from a Life in Food Service, became the #1 best-selling book on Amazon.com following its release in 2017.

LIVE STREAM & ON DEMAND AVAILABLE HERE

Approx Running Time: 75 Minutes
Genre: Comedy, Storytelling, Sardonic Humor

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person. 

Visit Website

Thu, August 22

7PM / $25 | $4 Fees
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. By purchasing tickets you agree to the terms & policies of the venue stated on triadnyc.com policies page.

Upcoming Events

Wed, May 29, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 31, 7:00 PM

Three-Time Grammy Winner Gustavo Casenave Solo

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 2:00 PM

Chris Ruggiero: Up Close & Personal

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 7:00 PM

James Beaman: Lived Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

CarterVocals Spring Showcase '24

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 7:00 PM

BROADWAY BABIES: Our Favorite Show Tunes

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 6, 9:30 PM

Hit The Stage

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 7:00 PM

25th Anniversary Tour! Angel Morgan, Psychic

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 7:00 PM

BROADWAY BABIES: Our Favorite Show Tunes

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 9, 2:30 PM

BREAKING THE ICE

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 10, 7:00 PM

Life's But A Song - Across the Universe LIVE!

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 11, 7:00 PM

I'm Just Ken

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 7:00 PM

Working Title

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 7:00 PM

GQ (Gentlemen's Quartet)

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 7:00 PM

DanzaNova - A World Fusion Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 14, 9:30 PM

Pete's Diary: Keep On Rockin'

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 9:30 PM

Pete's Diary: Keep On Rockin'

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 7:00 PM

Krowne Vocal School Student Showcase

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 7:00 PM

Timeless Songs from the Silver Screen

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 7:00 PM

Bette Davis Ain't For Sissies

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 9:30 PM

Hit The Stage

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 7:00 PM

Dorothy Bishop in THE DOZEN DIVAS

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 9:30 PM

Sally Blenkey Presents - Murder Mystery Burlesque

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 2:00 PM

Bandersons and Kin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 6:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC's Soundz & Vibez

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 7:00 PM

JCritty is (UN) Dateable

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 9:00 PM

KAREN JACOBSEN IN CONCERT - Release of New Record The Slipstream

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 7:00 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 26, 9:30 PM

The Brightmares

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:00 PM

Tim Falvey of Big Iron Echoes

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:30 PM

Burn the Jukebox

Get Tickets →