Thu Mar 26

MGB Power Trio

Thu, March 26
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

MGB Power Trio

MGB Power Trio


MGB Power Trio

Freshly featured in The Washington Post, MGB Power Trio returns to Twins Jazz. Bassist Mike Rainsberger, alto/tenor/soprano saxophonist Greg Meyer and drummer Bruce Jacobs met and bonded over their love for deep and hard-swinging jazz, from John Coltrane to Lee Morgan to Charles Mingus to Jessica Williams to current originals. Among them they have played with Nap Turner, Tim Eyerman, Paul Murphy, Manhattan Plaza Jazz Composers Orchestra under Muhal Richard Abrams, Ron Gary, and others. Mike has toured 48 countries and has a degree in music from Shenandoah Conservatory. Greg has led the Greg Meyer Quartet for many years, studied with Phil Woods, and has a music degree from University of Maryland. Bruce is a nationally-published author and drummer with a degree from Harvard University.

 

Thu, March 26

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Maddy Curtis

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Neck Barham

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 8:00 PM

Takoma Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Bobby Muncy Quartet feat. Elliott Smith

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Radio JazzHead Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 12, 8:00 PM

Etna Cantora and Rob Orwin

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 13, 8:00 PM

Chris Bates

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 16, 8:00 PM

Chip Shelton

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 20, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 21, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 21, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 9:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 11:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 23, 8:00 PM

Michael Sarian Acoustic Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 26, 8:00 PM

BSQ

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 27, 8:00 PM

Paul Piper Sextet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 9:00 PM

Project Natale

Get Tickets →