Wed Mar 4

Joe Vetter Quartet

Wed, March 4
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Twins Jazz

1344 U. St. NW
Washington, DC 20009

Joe Vetter Quartet

Joe Vetter is a jazz pianist based in Bethesda, MD. A native of New York City, Joe grew up in a musical family. As musicians and educators, both his parents dedicated themselves to bringing music to the city’s public schools. Joe began studying classical piano at age nine and continued formal training through his college years. His musical interests ranged well beyond the classical repertoire, and for over a decade, he was active in New York’s vibrant jazz, blues, and R&B scene. He got an early start: When he played his first professional gig at age 15, his older bandmates worried that he wouldn’t be allowed in the club. After moving to the Washington, DC area, Joe shifted his musical focus exclusively to jazz, studying with DC jazz piano master Wade Beach and performing regularly with some of DC’s top jazz artists at venues such as Twins Jazz, the Henley Park Hotel, the Black Fox Lounge, and 701 Restaurant.

 

Wed, March 4

8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sat, January 18, 9:00 PM

Salim Washington

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 18, 11:00 PM

Salim Washington

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 19, 8:00 PM

The Izmirlian Quintet

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 22, 8:00 PM

Noah Nipp

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 23, 7:30 PM

Jazz Band Master Class

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 24, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 9:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sat, January 25, 11:00 PM

Alex Parchment

Get Tickets →

Sun, January 26, 8:00 PM

Jack Dunlap Band

Get Tickets →

Wed, January 29, 8:00 PM

Maddy Curtis

Get Tickets →

Thu, January 30, 8:00 PM

Neck Barham

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Fri, January 31, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 9:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 1, 11:00 PM

Max Light

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 2, 8:00 PM

Takoma Jazz

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 5, 8:00 PM

Joe Vetter Quartet

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 6, 8:00 PM

THE TWINS JAZZ ORCHESTRA

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 7, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 9:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 8, 11:00 PM

Michael Thomas Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Bobby Muncy Quartet feat. Elliott Smith

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 9, 8:00 PM

Radio JazzHead Project

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 12, 8:00 PM

Etna Cantora and Rob Orwin

Get Tickets →

Thu, February 13, 8:00 PM

Chris Bates

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 14, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 9:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 15, 11:00 PM

Delight Your Valentine with Eugenie Jones

Get Tickets →