Wed Jul 20

Jeff Kashiwa

Wed, July 20
8PM / $35
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Jeff Kashiwa

Jeff Kashiwa is a jazz saxophonist native to Seattle who became known on the music scene in 1989 as a member of popular contemporary jazz group The Rippingtons. He toured internationally with the group for over 18 years and has appeared on 10 of their chart-topping CD’s.

In 2004, Kashiwa created a new group called, "The Sax Pack" along with fellow saxmen and friends, Steve Cole & Kim Waters. Along with being musically cohesive, the trio share a unique and comical camaraderie on stage.  With his 11th solo cd release, “Sunrise” Jeff continues to record and tour worldwide.

He has appeared on two Grammy Nominated instrumental jazz recordings by Acoustic Alchemy and The Rippingtons. Kashiwa plays saxophones, flute and the NuRad Wind Synth. In addition to touring and recording, Kashiwa is the Faculty Program Coordinator for Music Technology and the instrumental ensemble director at Shoreline Community College in Seattle.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Wed, July 20

8PM / $35
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Tue, June 28, 8:00 PM

Joe Herrera

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 28, 10:00 PM

Joe Herrera

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 29, 8:00 PM

Wes Watkins & Got My Own Sound Feat Chelsey Green & Jon Williams

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 29, 10:00 PM

Wes Watkins & Got My Own Sound Feat Chelsey Green & Jon Williams

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 30, 8:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 30, 10:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 1, 8:00 PM

The John Lamkin II "Favorites" Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 1, 10:00 PM

The John Lamkin II "Favorites" Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 5, 8:00 PM

Patty Reese & Friends: Jonathan Sloane, Sonny Petrosky and Deren Blessman

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 5, 10:00 PM

Patty Reese & Friends: Jonathan Sloane, Sonny Petrosky and Deren Blessman

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 6, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio - Ray Charles Tribute

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 6, 10:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio - Ray Charles Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 7, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 7, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 8, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 8, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 11, 8:00 PM

The Christie Dashiell Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 11, 10:00 PM

The Christie Dashiell Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 12, 8:00 PM

Juels Bland and "Friends"

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 12, 10:00 PM

Juels Bland and "Friends"

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 13, 8:00 PM

Jackiem Joyner

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 13, 10:00 PM

Jackiem Joyner

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 14, 8:00 PM

Steven B. & Friends

Get Tickets →