Sat Jul 23

Freda Payne

Sat, July 23
10PM / $45
Get Tickets
Blues Alley

1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007

Freda Payne

Freda Payne nominated for Band of Gold , Vocalist of R&B , Jazz and Smooth Jazz performs a cornucopia of her favorites of her illustrious years in the biz. .

The incomparable Freda Payne will celebrate the releases of her memoir, “Band of Gold,” and her new jazz album, “Let There Be Love,” and her latest smooth Jazz single Just To Be With You . The storied career of the legendary vocalist and actress includes performing with Johnny Mathis, Quincy Jones and Lionel Hampton, to name just a few. She has also starred in such Broadway shows as “Sophisticated Ladies,” “Blues in the Night,” “Jellie’s Last Jam” and “Ella: First Lady of Song,” in which she gave a tour de force portrayal of Ella Fitzgerald. 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, July 23

10PM / $45
Get Tickets

*Please note:
1. Final sale, no refunds, not transferable.
2. $15 food/beverage minimum per person not included in ticket price.
3. Seating first come at the door. Doors open 6 PM & 9:45 PM respectively.
4. Photography or Recording of any kind is prohibited during the performance.
5. Keep conversation to a minimum during the performance.

Upcoming Events

Sun, June 26, 8:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 26, 10:00 PM

Lori Williams

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 27, 8:00 PM

Angela Stribling

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 27, 10:00 PM

Angela Stribling

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 28, 8:00 PM

Joe Herrera

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 28, 10:00 PM

Joe Herrera

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 29, 8:00 PM

Wes Watkins & Got My Own Sound Feat Chelsey Green & Jon Williams

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 29, 10:00 PM

Wes Watkins & Got My Own Sound Feat Chelsey Green & Jon Williams

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 30, 8:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 30, 10:00 PM

Hazel Mitchell-Bell

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 1, 8:00 PM

The John Lamkin II "Favorites" Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 1, 10:00 PM

The John Lamkin II "Favorites" Jazz Quintet

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 2, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 3, 8:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 3, 10:00 PM

Eric Felten

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 5, 8:00 PM

Patty Reese & Friends: Jonathan Sloane, Sonny Petrosky and Deren Blessman

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 5, 10:00 PM

Patty Reese & Friends: Jonathan Sloane, Sonny Petrosky and Deren Blessman

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 6, 8:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio - Ray Charles Tribute

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 6, 10:00 PM

Eric Byrd Trio - Ray Charles Tribute

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 7, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 7, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 8, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 8, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 9, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 8:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 10, 10:00 PM

Jean Carne

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 11, 8:00 PM

The Christie Dashiell Quartet

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 11, 10:00 PM

The Christie Dashiell Quartet

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 12, 8:00 PM

Juels Bland and "Friends"

Get Tickets →