Thu Jun 13

Ricky Exton's Octo Jazz

Thu, June 13
8PM / $10
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Ricky Exton's Octo Jazz

North Coast Drummer Extraordinaire leads All-Star Octet Live at Nighttown!

Featuring: Ricky Exton-drums & leader, Garret Folger-trumpet, Dave Sterner-alto sax, Matt Horwich-tenor sax, Dave Kasper-baritone sax, Eric Dregne-trombone, Joe Hunter-piano, Bill Nichols-bass....& Special Guest Vocalist Dane Vannatter!

In 2017 Ricky Exton founded his eight piece ensemble called Octo Jazz. Octo Jazz  features Ricky Exton as Drummer/band leader as well as some of Cleveland’s finest Jazz musician’s.  The ensemble pays homage to some of the great Jazz arrangers including but not limited to the “West Coast” or “Cool” style of Jazz as well as some original compositions and arrangements by Exton and other members of the band.

Ricky Exton: Drummer, recording artist, composer, arranger, and producer, has been active in the music community for over 2 decades. At an early age, Ricky's talents emerged as one of the Cleveland Tri C All Stars. He continued his career in music at the Berklee College of Music in Boston, Mass., where he earned a Baccalaureate in Professional Music. His performance venues include jazz festivals, concerts, television appearances, and private and corporate events. He has performed with Lou Rawls, Wynton Marsalis, Rufus Reid, Terence Blanchard, Ernie Krivda, Cyrus Chestnut, Joanne Brackeen, Kim Nazarian, Dominick Farinacci, and international guitar virtuoso Neil Zaza. In addition, Ricky is an active session musician recording in studios from the east coast to the west coast.
 

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, June 13

8PM / $10
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Leo Blanco All-Star International Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 8:30 PM

Hubb's Groove "The Vibe is Right" w/Lem Adams & Cecil Rucker

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 6:30 PM

Club Neilism's Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci"Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 7:00 PM

Richard Smith & Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

Lexi Weege and The Wonder Twins

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 7:00 PM

David Murray & Kahil El'Zabar Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 8:30 PM

Doug Macleod

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 12:00 PM

Doug MacLeod Guitar Clinic

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 11, 7:00 PM

Max Bessesen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 7:30 PM

Bobby Sanabria Trio w/Jackie Warren & Peter Dominguez

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 8:30 PM

Horns & Things

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. & Jr.

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 7:00 PM

Vezhlivy Otkaz

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 7:00 PM

Ragtime Cast Preview

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 8:00 PM

Cleveland Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 7:00 PM

Pete Cavano & Joe Hunter

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 12:00 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Jeff Hamilton Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 8:30 PM

Sam Hooper Group

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:00 PM

Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →