Sat Aug 31

Le Vent du Nord

Sat, August 31
7:30PM / $35 | $2 Fees
Get Tickets
The Opera House at Boothbay Harbor

86 Townsend Avenue
Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538

Le Vent du Nord

The award winning and highly acclaimed band Le Vent du Nord is a leading force in Quebec’s progressive francophone folk movement. The group’s vast repertoire draws from both traditional sources and original compositions, while enhancing its hard-driving soulful music (rooted in the Celtic diaspora) with a broad range of global influences. Since the band first got together 20 years ago, Le Vent du Nord has enjoyed meteoric success, performing well over 2,000 concerts over 4 continents and racking up several prestigious awards, including a Grand Prix du Disque Charles Cros, two Junos (Canada’s Grammys), a Félix at ADISQ, a Canadian Folk Music Award, and “Artist of the Year” at the North American Folk Alliance.  “Featuring button accordion, guitar and fiddle, the band’s sound is defined by the hurdy-gurdy, which adds an earthy, rough-hewn flavor to even the most buoyant dance tunes.” — Boston Herald. Advance tickets $30, regular tickets $35. Sponsored by an anonymous fan of the band!

Visit Website
Watch Video

Sat, August 31

7:30PM / $35 | $2 Fees
Get Tickets

This ticket must be exchanged at the door for an entry ticket. You are buying tickets that are not refundable and cannot be exchanged for another show. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Thu, June 27, 7:30 PM

Maine Humorist Tim Sample

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 7:30 PM

OKAN

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 7:30 PM

Tapestry Vocal Ensemble "Postcards from France"

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 12, 7:30 PM

Canadian Brass

Get Tickets →

Wed, July 17, 7:30 PM

The Contenders

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 18, 7:30 PM

The Hot Sardines

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 20, 7:30 PM

Patty Griffin

Get Tickets →

Thu, July 25, 7:30 PM

Larry & Joe

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 1, 7:30 PM

Teada

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 7:30 PM

Kevin Kiley & Friends

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 8, 7:30 PM

Garrison Keillor Tonight

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 9, 7:30 PM

Stillhouse Junkies

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:30 PM

Theater: The Bridges of Madison County (Night One)

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 16, 7:30 PM

Eileen Ivers

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 17, 7:30 PM

Theater: The Bridges of Madison County (Night Two)

Get Tickets →

Wed, August 21, 7:30 PM

The Jerry Douglas Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 22, 7:30 PM

Bob Milne

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 7:30 PM

Clements Brothers

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 1, 7:30 PM

Skerryvore

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 7:30 PM

California Guitar Trio w/ Peppino D'Agostino

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 20, 7:30 PM

Rodney Crowell

Get Tickets →

Wed, September 25, 7:30 PM

The Langan Band

Get Tickets →

Thu, September 26, 7:30 PM

Seth Glier, Vance Gilbert, Crys Matthews

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 28, 7:30 PM

Genticorum

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 3, 7:30 PM

The Brothers Four

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 12, 7:30 PM

Dean Owens & The Sinners

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 9, 7:30 PM

Ryanhood

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 16, 7:00 PM

Bennewitz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, December 6, 7:00 PM

A Motown Christmas w/ Pat Colwell

Get Tickets →

Sat, December 7, 7:00 PM

Don Campbell Band's Christmas Show

Get Tickets →