Fri Feb 23

Tribute To Funk Legends w/ The Craig Alston Syndicate

Fri, February 23
8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club

7719 Wisconsin Avenue
Bethesda, MD 20814

Tribute To Funk Legends

 

BRENCORE ENTERTAINMENT presents "Tribute To Funk Legends" at Bethesda Blues & Jazz Supper Club featuring The Craig Alston Syndicate. This band knows how to party and will be performing your favorite hit songs by the greatest funk legends including James Brown, George Clinton, Prince, Rick James and DC's own Chuck Brown. If you love the FUNK then tell everyone you know that we are going to have a FUNKY good time! 

The Craig Alston Syndicate features several of the area's best musicians and singers performing classic songs from the golden era of funk and soul music. For this show, the band will be performing the most memorable songs by the greatest funk artists and bands that you’ve been grooving to since back in the day when music was all about getting down!

Craig Alston is a talented multi-instrumentalist who plays saxophone, bass, and keyboards performing a variety of musical styles including funk, soul, jazz, and gospel. Before leading his own band, he was best known as longtime saxophonist for Fertile Ground and also as music director for the Maryland Summer Arts Center.

Fri, February 23

8PM / $30
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Thu, February 22, 8:00 PM

Daryl Davis Presents The Magical Mystery Girls

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 1:00 PM

Be'la Dona Go Go Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, February 25, 7:30 PM

Band Of Roses

Get Tickets →

Wed, February 28, 8:00 PM

Billy Ocean Celebrates BBJ's 5th Anniversary Hosted By Joe Clair

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 1, 8:00 PM

Billy Ocean Celebrates BBJ's 5th Anniversary Hosted By Joe Clair

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 2, 8:00 PM

Bernard EBB Songwriting Awards

Buy Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 7:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 3, 10:00 PM

Joe Clair & Friends Comedy Show

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 2:00 PM

Harold Melvin's Blue Notes

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 4, 7:30 PM

Harold Melvin's Blue Notes

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 7, 8:00 PM

Cedrick Napoleon and Brian Leniar

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 8, 8:00 PM

Jon Carroll & Special Guest Cecily

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 9, 8:00 PM

Celebrating the Life of Notorious B.I.G feat. Secret Society

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 11, 8:00 PM

A Tribute To The Music of Phyllis Hyman

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 15, 8:00 PM

Jane Bunnett & Maqueque

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 16, 8:00 PM

Tony Craddock, Jr. & Cold Front Album Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 17, 8:00 PM

Celebrate St. Patricks Day "O'Malley's March"

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 22, 8:00 PM

Ronnie Laws

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 23, 8:00 PM

STONE SOUL PICNIC W/ SOUL CRACKERS & THE TEXAS CHAINSAW HORNS

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 24, 8:00 PM

Be'la Dona's Spring Jam

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 1:00 PM

Norman Connors & Starship Orchestra presents Sunday Brunch

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 25, 7:00 PM

Phaze II with Matthew Whitaker Celebrating 20 Years

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 29, 8:00 PM

Corcoran Holt CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 30, 8:00 PM

Algebra Blessett

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 6, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Band w/Special Guest Johnny Rawls: Soul-Blues Summit

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 8, 7:30 PM

Nothing But The Sax

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 14, 8:00 PM

The Blackbyrds

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 19, 8:00 PM

Jazzy Blu

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 20, 8:00 PM

Luther's Birthday Celebration

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 26, 8:00 PM

Mike Phillips

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 27, 8:00 PM

Conya Doss feat Lin Rountree

Get Tickets →