Sun Jun 30

An Evening with Shalanda Bond Hansboro

Sun, June 30
6PM / $5 - $15
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Shalanda Bond Hansboro

An intimate evening of music, poetry and songs!

Shalanda Bond Hansboro, Vocals
Derrick Thompson, Keys
Dr. Matthew George, Bass
Allen Bernard Branch, Drums
John Hansboro, Poet

Shalanda Bond Hansboro defines herself as “ a perpetual learner and student, instructor, performer, recording artist, songwriter, wife, mother of two beautiful girls, daughter, friend.” Born and raised in Baltimore, Shalanda began her musical studies at the Baltimore School for the Arts. After studying under Robert Cantrell, she graduated and continued her vocal studies in Opera at The Juilliard School in New York City. Thankful for such voice teachers as Cynthia Hoffman, Marlena Malas, and Ruth Falcon, she continued in furthering her education and received her Master’s from The Curtis Institute of Music in Philadelphia.

She has appeared in operas, recitals, and has premiered various new compositions. That poised her to become the recipient of the Peter Mennin Prize, Leontyne Price award recipient and is a Whitney Houston Scholar and a Rosa Ponselle bronze medalist.

Even though Opera is her first love, she has found a true passion for Jazz, Inspirational music, and gospel. Having appeared on the Bobby Jones Show for a live recording with James Johnson and The Arkansas Gospel Mass Choir, Shalanda released her first single “Unusual Favour on November 12, 2014.

She is inspired by teaching, learning, practicing, and rehearsing and is thankful for every opportunity to inspire others with love, kindness, and her heartfelt joy in singing.

Tickets: $15 in advance/$18 at door/$5 children under 12

Sun, June 30

6PM / $5 - $15
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Celebrate Father's Day with Billy Price and Rev. Billy Wirtz

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 8:00 PM

Kahil El'Zabar and David Murray Duo: In the Spirit

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 9:30 PM

Kahil El'Zabar and David Murray Duo: In the Spirit

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 8:00 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents MICHAELS/BALLOU/FORMANEK/KUHL

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 19, 9:30 PM

Derrick Michaels Presents MICHAELS/BALLOU/FORMANEK/KUHL

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 20, 8:00 PM

Joshua Espinoza Trio CD Release

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 8:00 PM

Djabe: Hungary's No. 1 Jazz/World Fusion Band

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 9:30 PM

Djabe: Hungary's No. 1 Jazz/World Fusion Band

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 8:00 PM

Jamal Moore -- Mojuba Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 22, 9:30 PM

Jamal Moore -- Mojuba Ensemble

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 24, 8:00 PM

Thomas Backman Band

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 8:00 PM

Baltimore School for the Arts Big Band: School Year-end Final Concert

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 8:00 PM

Vocalist Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 9:30 PM

Vocalist Vivian Sessoms

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 8:00 PM

Maureen Choi Spanish-Folk Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:30 PM

Maureen Choi Spanish-Folk Jazz Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas-Dennis Chambers-Alex Norris-Blake Meister-Michael Benjamin

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas-Dennis Chambers-Alex Norris-Blake Meister-Michael Benjamin

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 8:00 PM

Vaughn Bratcher Project

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 5, 9:30 PM

Vaughn Bratcher Project

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 6, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Nick Sjostrom

Get Tickets →

Sun, July 7, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: Allyn Johnson

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 8, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, July 22, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, July 26, 8:00 PM

Karter Jaymes & Friends

Get Tickets →

Tue, July 30, 8:00 PM

Nate Hook Standards Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 3, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Orchester Pra┼żevica

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 5, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, August 19, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Tongue in Cheek Jazz Band

Get Tickets →