Sat Jun 8

Doug MacLeod Guitar Clinic

Sat, June 8
12PM / $50
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Doug MacLeod Guitar Clinic

Intimate Guitar Class with Blues Master on Nighttown's Main Stage! 

The workshop happens in two 75-minute halves with a refreshment break. The first half of the workshop Doug will focus on slide playing in open D tuning. The second half will feature Doug’s unique tuning he calls ‘Too Many D’s’.  The emphasis will be on slide technique, how to build a solo, and Doug’s unique way of simplifying the guitar’s fingerboard. He likes to say that he teaches tools, not licks, so the student can find his own musical voice and the feeling that lives behind the notes. There will be plenty of personal attention as attendance is limited, so bring your guitar! After a workshop with Doug MacLeod the student comes away with not only a whole new batch of tools, but with an insight to the music.

Sat, June 8

12PM / $50
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Thu, May 23, 8:00 PM

Leo Blanco All-Star International Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, May 24, 8:30 PM

Sammy DeLeon Latin Jazz Sextet

Get Tickets →

Sat, May 25, 8:30 PM

Hubb's Groove "The Vibe is Right" w/Lem Adams & Cecil Rucker

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 6:30 PM

Club Neilism's Dance Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, May 26, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci"Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Tue, May 28, 7:00 PM

Richard Smith & Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 1, 8:30 PM

Moises Borges

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 2, 7:00 PM

Lexi Weege and The Wonder Twins

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 4, 7:00 PM

David Murray & Kahil El'Zabar Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 7, 8:30 PM

Doug Macleod

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 8, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 11, 7:00 PM

Max Bessesen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Wed, June 12, 7:30 PM

Bobby Sanabria Trio w/Jackie Warren & Peter Dominguez

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 13, 8:00 PM

Ricky Exton's Octo Jazz

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 15, 8:30 PM

Horns & Things

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 16, 7:00 PM

Eddie Baccus Sr. & Jr.

Get Tickets →

Mon, June 17, 7:00 PM

Vezhlivy Otkaz

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 18, 7:00 PM

Ragtime Cast Preview

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 21, 8:00 PM

Cleveland Jazz Orchestra

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 23, 7:00 PM

Pete Cavano & Joe Hunter

Get Tickets →

Tue, June 25, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Thu, June 27, 7:00 PM

Peter Asher & Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, June 28, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 7:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, June 29, 9:00 PM

John Pizzarelli Trio

Get Tickets →

Sun, June 30, 12:00 PM

Diego Figueiredo & Jeff Hamilton Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, July 13, 8:30 PM

Sam Hooper Group

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 15, 7:00 PM

Jeremy Clyde

Get Tickets →