Mon Dec 12

Ballad of Dreams

Mon, December 12
7PM / $35 - $55
Get Tickets
Triad Theater

158 West 72nd Street
New York, NY 10023

Ballad of Dreams

Join us for an inspiring evening featuring the songs from the new musical adapted from Amazon’s #1 New Release and Best Seller in Musicals, Ballad of Dreams. Celebrating the release of its original cast album, by author/composer/singer, Allyson Hernandez, as seen on The Tamron Hall show. Featuring an all-star cast of Broadway Alums, under the musical direction of Micah Young (Spring Awakening, Fun Home), Ballad of Dreams inspires us that it's never too late to chase after our dreams.

About the Show

Inspired by a true story set in 1940’s New York City, Ballad of Dreams sings of the struggle of motherhood and the power of friendship while chasing a big dream. In this fresh blend of Beautiful meets Bandstand, Hernandez’s music includes original standards reminiscent of the period, soaring love duets, and belt-worthy contemporary power ballads.

Audrey McKenna, a vibrant grandmother, and mother of thirteen is confronted with the unfulfilled dreams of her youth to perform at Carnegie Hall in New York City, circa WW2. With the help of her best friend Rose, they each journey in discovering love, their own identities, and independence as women in a time when society tried to define that for them.

The Cast

Audrey: Allyson Hernandez - Composer/Lyricist/Author, The Apollo Theater & Nat’l tour: If This Hat Could Talk (Miss Tilly, Eleanor Roosevelt (us)

Ted: Robb Sapp: Broadway - The Lion King as Ed (us) Timon and Zazu), Wicked (Boq) & Shrek (Pinocchio).

Vic: Nicholas Rodriguez - Broadway original cast Company (us) (Larry, Paul, and David) Tarzan

Oscar: John Jeffrey Martin - Original Broadway cast: Kinky Boots, (Richard Bailey, Charlie Price, Harry (us) Rocky Horror Picture Show, Hairspray (Fender, Link (us) and Good Vibrations.

Rose: Amanda Ferguson - Regional: Anne of Green Gables World Premiere, Goodspeed, (Mrs. Barry/Miss Stacy).

Bobby: Jeremy Konopka - NYMF: 68’: A New American Musical, Mississippi the Musical, TikTok/IG Content Creator.

Ensemble: Elizabeth Bedley, Randall Scott Carpenter, Devon Perry, Olivia Gjurich and Fiona McArthur.

Approx Running Time: 90 Minutes

Genre: Musical Theater, Song Cycle, Live Music, Storytelling, Theater

Please Note: the venue has a 2-beverage minimum per person.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Mon, December 12

7PM / $35 - $55
Get Tickets

Please note: There is a 2 drink minimum at the theater. You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional purchase policies.

Upcoming Events

Thu, September 29, 9:30 PM

PAM ANN - THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME - NEW YORK CITY

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 30, 7:00 PM

An Intimate Evening with Dan Kenneth "Didn't I Tell You"

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 30, 9:30 PM

POWERHAUS CABARET

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 1, 7:00 PM

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 2, 2:00 PM

NEON Circus show

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 6, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 7, 7:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 2:00 PM

NEON Circus show

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 8, 7:00 PM

Here Comes the Sun: Singing the Shadows Away

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 3:00 PM

Side By Side By Sondheim

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 9, 7:00 PM

Dave Fields House of Blues

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 13, 8:30 PM

Jivie's Church of Poets

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 14, 7:00 PM

Diegetic Studios' Fall Showcase

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 14, 9:30 PM

DBJ Comedy presents...Almost 3K Experience

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 15, 9:30 PM

InspiredWordNYC Presents NYC VOICES: A Poetry & Spoken Word Experience

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 16, 3:00 PM

Scantic River Telethon

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 17, 9:30 PM

Live with Rye & Friends on Broadway

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 19, 9:30 PM

BOUND FOR BROADWAY

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 21, 7:00 PM

How Rude

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 22, 9:30 PM

Bon Bon Vivant in NYC

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 23, 7:00 PM

Playground Of Memories

Get Tickets →

Wed, October 26, 7:00 PM

Jennifer Rawlings - I ONLY SMOKE IN WAR ZONES

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 27, 6:30 PM

Daniel Glass Trio

Get Tickets →

Thu, October 27, 8:30 PM

Jivie's Church of Poets

Get Tickets →

Fri, October 28, 7:00 PM

The Dozen Divas

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 29, 7:00 PM

The Slim Kings Live!

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 30, 8:00 PM

Concrete Flower featuring Tamira Charone

Get Tickets →

Wed, November 2, 7:00 PM

CarterVocals Fall Showcase '22

Get Tickets →

Thu, November 3, 7:00 PM

Five Fiesty Femmes featuring Maysoon Zayid

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 4, 7:00 PM

Miss Richfield 1981 "Cancel Cultured Pearls"

Get Tickets →

Fri, November 4, 9:30 PM

StrangeMagicNY - The ELO Experience

Get Tickets →