Sat Mar 14

Lew Tabackin Quartet

Sat, March 14
8PM / $35
Get Tickets
JAZZ at KITANO

66 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10016

Lew Tabackin

Lew Tabackin, flutist and tenor saxophonist, is an artist of astonishing vision. His electrifying flute playing is at once virtuosic, primordial, cross-cultural, and passionate. His distinctive tenor sax style includes the use of wide intervals, abrupt changes of mood and tempo, and purposeful fervor, all in the service of showing the full range of possibilities of his instrument - melodically, rhythmically, and dynamically. Without copying or emulating jazz greats of the past, Mr. Tabackin has absorbed elements into his style, ultimately creating his own sound and aura.

Lew Tabakin – Sax/Flt.

Bruce Barth - Piano

Yasushi Nakamura - Bass (March 13th)

Paul Sikivie - Bass (March 14th)

Mark Taylor - Drums

Sat, March 14

8PM / $35
Get Tickets

$20.00 minimum/person/set

Upcoming Events

Fri, February 21, 8:00 PM

Gene Bertoncini & John Patitucci Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 21, 10:00 PM

Gene Bertoncini & John Patitucci Duo

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 8:00 PM

Marcus Goldhaber Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 22, 10:00 PM

Marcus Goldhaber Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 8:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →

Fri, February 28, 10:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 8:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →

Sat, February 29, 10:00 PM

Ben Rosenblum

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 8:00 PM

Martin Wind Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 6, 10:00 PM

Martin Wind Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 8:00 PM

Martin Wind Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 7, 10:00 PM

Martin Wind Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 8:00 PM

Lew Tabackin Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 13, 10:00 PM

Lew Tabackin Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 14, 10:00 PM

Lew Tabackin Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 8:00 PM

Kendra Shank Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 20, 10:00 PM

Kendra Shank Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 21, 8:00 PM

Kendra Shank Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 21, 10:00 PM

Kendra Shank Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 27, 8:00 PM

Chika Toyota Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 27, 10:00 PM

Chika Toyota Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 8:00 PM

Mike Clark Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 28, 10:00 PM

Mike Clark Trio

Get Tickets →