Fri Oct 25

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Fri, October 25
All Day / Free
Get Tickets
An die Musik Live!

409 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21201

Baltimore Lieder Weekend

BLW 2019: DAS PARTY
Celebrating the Tenth Anniversary of the Baltimore Lieder Weekend

 

Friday, Oct 25 - 7 pm
Primetime Masterclass with Ryan de Ryke
 Featuring students from the Peabody Conservatory and beyond
 

Saturday, Oct 26 - 7 pm
Hugo Wolf’s Italienisches Liederbuch
 
Andrea Edith Moore, soprano and Ryan de Ryke, baritone join pianist Daniel Schlosberg in a rare complete airing of Wolf’s exquisite masterpiece. These three artists performed Wolf on the first BLW in 2009, thus giving the event a festive full-circle aspect.
 
 
Sunday, Oct 27 - 10:30 am
Der Wanderer: The Baltimore Lieder Weekend 5K Walk
 
We will retroactively upstage, for the second time, the Baltimore Marathon folks. 
An urban amble and art song geek-out through some of Baltimore's most charming bits.
Note: the meeting place for this event will be Ceremony Coffee Roasters in Mt Vernon (520 Park Ave)
Participants are welcome to purchase espresso and a pastry and “chill” starting at 10:00, and the group will set out by foot at 10:30.
 
  
Sunday, Oct 27 - 2 pm
City of Baltimore Schubertiade
aka “Das Party”

The public at large is encouraged to bring in a Schubert (or Wolf) song (or Schubert violin, viola or cello sonata mvmt). Director Daniel Schlosberg will be "on duty" while guests come in at their leisure.
Amateurs, beginners, and spectators welcome.
Come one, come all: this will be a Schubert party filled with song, wine and conviviality.

All events are free. Donations are welcome.

Visit Website

Fri, October 25

All Day / Free
Get Tickets
Upcoming Events

Fri, August 23, 8:00 PM

Gary Thomas-Paul Bollenback-Russell Kirk-Herman Burney-Charles Wilson

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 23, 9:30 PM

Gary Thomas-Paul Bollenback-Russell Kirk-Herman Burney-Charles Wilson

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 8:00 PM

Feinberg/Preminger/Froman/Gonzalez

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 24, 9:30 PM

Feinberg/Preminger/Froman/Gonzalez

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 2:00 PM

Classical concert summer - L'espace Entre Les Etoiles

Get Tickets →

Sun, August 25, 5:00 PM

Christina Van Norman & The Pyle Brothers: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Thu, August 29, 8:00 PM

Jaron Lamar Davis Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 8:00 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Fri, August 30, 9:30 PM

Greg Murphy Trio CD Release Concert

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 2:00 PM

Sydney Bennett Lecture and Solo Cello Performance

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 8:00 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, August 31, 9:30 PM

Reginald Cyntje Rise of the Protester CD Release Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 7, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Tongue in Cheek Jazz Band

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 8, 2:00 PM

John O'Connor & James Von Lenz: Roots Cafe

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 9, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 8:00 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Fri, September 13, 9:30 PM

Warren Wolf Presents: Carl Allen Quartet

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 14, 8:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 15, 3:00 PM

Ana Vidovic, classical guitar

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 16, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Sat, September 21, 8:00 PM

Billy Price Charm City Rhythm Band

Get Tickets →

Mon, September 23, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sun, September 29, 2:00 PM

Jazz Piano Series: C├ęsar Orozco

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 5, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: The Stone Hill All-Stars

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 7, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 14, 7:00 PM

Dunbar Alumni Jazz Band Monthly Series

Get Tickets →

Mon, October 21, 7:30 PM

Monday Jazz Jam hosted by Alex Meadow and Christian Hizon

Get Tickets →

Sat, October 26, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 3:00 PM

Joseph Howell & Friends

Get Tickets →

Sun, October 27, 10:59 PM

Baltimore Lieder Weekend 10th Anniversary: Das Party

Get Tickets →

Sat, November 2, 7:30 PM

Folkal Point Series: Blue Rhythm Boys

Get Tickets →