Thu Apr 11

Ruth Moody Band

Thu, April 11
8PM / $25
Get Tickets
Nighttown

12387 Cedar Road
Cleveland Heights, OH 44106

Ruth Moody Band

From Winnipeg, Manitoba!

Vocalist from the Wailin' Jenny's and her 4 pc. Band hit the Nighttown Stage!

Ruth Moody is an Australian-born, two-time Juno Award winning singer-songwriter from Winnipeg, Canada. Founding and current member of the internationally renowned, Billboard-charting trio The Wailin’ Jennys, she has performed in sold-out venues around the world, made numerous critically-acclaimed albums, and has appeared more than a dozen times on the popular American radio show A Prairie Home Companion.

Although best known for her work with The Wailin’ Jennys, Ruth is an artist of exceptional depth and grace in her own right. Critics have lauded her ethereal vocals, impressive multi-instrumentalism, and insightful songwriting. Written with a maturity and wisdom that belies her age, her songs are timeless, universal, and exquisitely crafted, all sung with an intimacy and honesty that is unmistakably hers.

In 2010, Ruth released her first solo album, The Garden. Produced by David Travers-Smith, it was nominated for two Juno Awards, a Western Canadian Music Award and three Canadian Folk Music Awards. Its title track was the fourth most played song of 2010 on North American Folk Radio.

These Wilder Things, the highly anticipated follow-up to The Garden, was released in 2013 to rave reviews. Once again produced by Travers-Smith, it features guest appearances by Mark Knopfler, Jerry Douglas, Aoife O’Donovan, Mike McGoldrick, John McCusker, and The Wailin’ Jennys. It was nominated for two Canadian Folk Music Awards and a Western Canadian Music Award, and her cover of Bruce Springsteen’s ‘Dancing in the Dark’ was one of CBC Radio 2’s most played played songs of 2013. The release tour included a string of dates opening for Mark Knopfler in Europe, six of which were at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall in London. Ruth continues to tour worldwide with her all-star band in support of the new record.

Ruth has been recognized by the USA Songwriting Competition and the International Songwriting Competition for several of her compositions, including ‘One Voice’, which has gone on to be a signature song for The Wailin’ Jennys. It has been covered by countless artists and sung in concert halls, churches and schools around the world. Her song ‘Storm Comin’, from the Jennys’ latest album Bright Morning Stars, recently won first place in the gospel category at the International Songwriting Competition.

The Ruth Moody Band is Adrian Dolan on fiddle, mandolin, viola, mandola and vocals; Adam Dobres on guitars, ukulele and vocals; and Sam Howard on upright bass and vocals.

Visit Website
Watch Video

Thu, April 11

8PM / $25
Get Tickets

No need to make an additional table reservation - it's already included with these concert tickets!! You are buying tickets that are not refundable or exchangeable. Please review our additional terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events

Fri, March 22, 8:30 PM

Hubb's Groove Featuring Stacey "Sarah's Girl" Crawford

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 23, 8:30 PM

Dane Vannatter

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 24, 7:00 PM

"Gentlemen of the Piano" w/David Thomas, Cliff Habian, & Theron Brown

Get Tickets →

Mon, March 25, 7:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theatre Program

Get Tickets →

Wed, March 27, 7:00 PM

Joe Hunter & Pete Cavano

Get Tickets →

Thu, March 28, 7:30 PM

Russian Duo

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:00 PM

Claudia Hommel "Souvenirs of Paris"

Get Tickets →

Fri, March 29, 8:30 PM

JazzWorks

Get Tickets →

Sat, March 30, 8:30 PM

Andre Cavor & The Cavor Project

Get Tickets →

Sun, March 31, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci - "Spirit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 3, 7:00 PM

The Cookers

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 4, 8:00 PM

Allan Harris

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 5, 8:30 PM

Forecast

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 8:00 PM

Joe Policastro Trio

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 6, 8:30 PM

Arielle

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 10, 7:00 PM

East Central Jazz Educators Band "Mad for Tadd"

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 10, 7:30 PM

Scott Mulvahill

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 7:00 PM

Norman Connors

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 12, 9:00 PM

Norman Connors

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 13, 8:30 PM

Eric Andersen Trio featuring Scarlet Rivera

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 14, 12:30 PM

Brunch with Bach - Apollo's Fire

Get Tickets →

Thu, April 18, 8:00 PM

Randy Napoleon Trio

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 19, 8:30 PM

Melissa Morgan

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 8:00 PM

The Numbers Band (15-60-75)

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 20, 8:30 PM

Philippe LeJeune Trio

Get Tickets →

Wed, April 24, 7:00 PM

Mike, Jim, & Bill Play The Beatles Revolver & Rubber Soul

Get Tickets →

Fri, April 26, 8:30 PM

Phil Keaggy

Get Tickets →

Sat, April 27, 8:30 PM

Phil Keaggy

Get Tickets →

Sun, April 28, 7:00 PM

Dominick Farinacci "Sprit of the Groove"

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 6:30 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Program

Get Tickets →

Mon, April 29, 9:00 PM

Baldwin Wallace Musical Theater Program

Get Tickets →